We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fairfield Doesn't Deliver”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn St. George
Ranked #24 of 41 Hotels in St. George
Certificate of Excellence
Toledo, Ohio
Level Contributor
585 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 234 helpful votes
“Fairfield Doesn't Deliver”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2012

I have stayed at a number of Fairfield Inns with mostly good experiences. I have to say that the staff at this one was less than stellar. One of the reasons I made the reservation in the morning of the day of my stay, was to use the hot tub after 500 miles of driving. When I arrived, I found the hot tub to be about 80 degrees. When I brought it up to the staff, they said they didn't know anything about it. In speaking with a different staff member later, I was informed that the hot tub had been broken for days and they should get someone to look at it, but hadn't yet. I should have been informed when I specifically asked about the hot tub, upon making the reservation that same day, that it was inoperative. I contacted Marriott online about the problem that evening and promptly received an email response that, as I was currently staying in the hotel, a manager would contact me to resolve the issue. As of checkout, no staff contacted me. The hostess in the breakfast area was surly and several items, such as waffle batter and breakfast sandwiches, were out of stock. After waiting 15 minutes, I gave up and went out to eat. I will select a different hotel in St. George in the future.

Room Tip: When staying on the ground floor rooms, one can hear footsteps from the room above.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rasharra_Solarix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFI_SG_GM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn St. George, responded to this review, September 17, 2012
Thank you so very much for taking the time to advise us of your recent experience at Fairfield Inn, St. George. I was pleased that you selected our hotel for your accommodations during your visit. However, I was very concerned to learn the problems you had with the staff and the hot tub. I will speak with all the staff that you came in contact with about the importance of relaying important hotel information. It was the morning that you made your reservation that the heater went out completely. The pool maintenance company was contacted immediately and came right away. It is those unfortunate situations where we have to order parts before we can finish fixing the problem. Also, we always recommend making your reservation with the property directly especially when coming for one thing in particular.

Please accept my sincere apology for the difficulties you encountered. There is no excuse for such a lapse in service to have occurred.

It is by receiving comments such as yours that we are assisted in identifying products, services and individuals that require immediate attention. Your comments are very important and we truly appreciate you taking the time to contact customer care and Trip Advisor.

Sincerely

MaKenzie Stubbs
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    89
    34
    11
    6
See reviews for
71
59
8
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Foothill Ranch, California, United States
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2012

I stayed overnight recently on a trip from California to Colorado. (Zion National park is about a half hour drive away)
The hotel appears new, is very clean and quiet.
St George was very warm but the rooms AC handled it nicely

No complaints whatsoever

Room Tip: top floor for the quietest experience.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durants Neck, North Carolina
Level Contributor
511 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 206 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2012

For a cookie cutter hotel this was very nice with comfortable beds and pillows. Rooms were larger than other similar chain hotels, and we did not have to trip over our luggage. Bathroom was larger than most. The only distracting item is the hotel seemed to be full of kids the 2 nights we were there so we could not enjoy the pool, but I can get over that. The morning breakfast was typical of the other chains. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Get a higher room on the back side of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank trflyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thousand Oaks, California
Level Contributor
261 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2012

We stayed here twice within the past two weeks because we were on a road trip with our dog. Very nice hotel with some nice grass areas around for dogs to do their thing. Steve at front desk was especially nice, would definitely stay there again when passing through.

Room Tip: Ask for room 100 or 128 if you have a dog, on first floor near the exits... so not to disturbe folks...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrstats69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elizabeth, colorado
Level Contributor
121 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2012

First I want to mention that I have stayed in rooms all over the world. The Fairfield Inn was excellent for the price. I am not sure why some of the reviewers knock this hotel down (other than they don't travel enough), but it was clean, everything was immaculate and the service was outstanding. I stayed here 3 nights and I have no complaints. My room was clean, the beds were comfy, the breakfast was adequate with biscuits, waffles, cereals, yogurts, bagels etc., and the pool was nice in the evening to relax. Great tip: If you sign up for the marriott card and you are also a AAA member they will knock off an additional $10 off your stay. Give the Fairfield a stay...for under $90 this beats any hotel in in St George!

Room Tip: As always, I ask for a room away from the elevator and on the opposite side of the highway...this wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank asmile2day
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson, Nevada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2012 via mobile

Walked in expecting a better than average room considering it's a Marriott, but found the room below average. Ok on cleanliness, though I would not go barefoot, plus the pillows are about 10 years old & towels are paper thin. Sucked.

Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Liz C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simi Valley, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2012

Great hotel and wonderful staff. We had the king with a couch and the room was huge. There was a microwave and refrigerator. TV even had HD so we could watch sports. Good, free buffet breakfast with waffles and biscuit sandwiches. Comfortable bed. Location next to a sports bar and very close to other restaurants. Nice pool area. Wonderful staff.

Room Tip: all rooms are good. Pay the few dollars more and get the room with the couch. Well worth the extra...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 732simisue732
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. George hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn at Convention Center
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn St. George
Hilton Garden Inn St. George
#8 of 41 in St. George
4.0 of 5 bubbles 734 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn St. George
Hampton Inn St. George
#6 of 41 in St. George
4.5 of 5 bubbles 819 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
TownePlace Suites St. George
TownePlace Suites St. George
#21 of 41 in St. George
4.5 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
1.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George
2.4 mi away
Courtyard St. George
Courtyard St. George
#14 of 41 in St. George
4.5 of 5 bubbles 310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn St. George? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn St. George

Property: Fairfield Inn St. George
Address: 1660 Convention Center Dr, St. George, UT 84790
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > St. George
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in St. George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn St. George 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fairfield Inn by Marriott offers clean comfortable rooms and excellent customer service. Great features such as deluxe continental breakfast, free high-speed internet, outdoor pool/spa/fitness center are just some of the reasons why guests choose Fairfield Inn. Earn points towards airline tickets, nights stay at a Marriott and other prizes when you sign up for Marriott rewards program. Nearby: Dixie College, LDS Temple, Lake Powell and Quail Creek State Park ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Marriott, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn St. George reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn St. George Hotel St. George
Fairfield St. George
St. George Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn St. George Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing