We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn St. George
Ranked #24 of 42 Hotels in St. George
Reviewed March 26, 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights. It was great for our family. The rooms are a little small but not bad. The breakfast was good. Everything was new and clean. The pool was clean and we had it to ourselves most of the time. The pool is on the west side of the hotel so when its not so warm its perfect because you get non stop sun in the warmest part of the day.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jillerjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (210)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

176 - 182 of 210 reviews

Reviewed February 3, 2012

I re-read my review from 2007 and I have to say, I enjoyed my visit at this Fairfield this time around! We stayed her primarily due to the proximity to the convention center across the street. We've been staying at the Garden Inn for the past few years for this convention, but decided to bring along our little dog this year, and the Fairfield is pet friendly...for a $30 fee.

The bed felt more comfortable this go-round...maybe replaced? The room was very clean upon arrival and the maid service was far better than last time with the bed neatly maid, pillows nicely placed, towels neatly hung.

The doors are still noisy, and the bathroom fan still sounds like a 747. This time, we noticed that flushing the toilet sounded like a 747 as well!! Some kind of power flusher inside the tank! It was pretty scary!! The heating/AC unit is noisier than I prefer, but did not bother my husband. Actually, the room was warm enough that after a bit, we opened the window a crack and turned the unit off completely.

Breakfast was the same, though over-run by a high school group (some in bare feet! Please chaperones! Train the kids better than that!!)

The front desk people and service people were all very helpful and pleasant.

Good internet in the room (free) and a nice flat screen TV.

That they are pet friendly is great. And they must disinfect the room because our dog never once even sniffed at the floor or furniture as if another dog had been in the room! There are plastic bags outside in order to scoop the poop, and a handy trash can for it too. Nice pet touches.

We had a good stay.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the front of the hotel, away from the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Splanky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2012

This hotel is easy to find and surprisingly quiet for being next to the freeway. All of the staff were very friendly and eager to help with anything we needed. Room was comfortable and clean, and included breakfast was sufficient to start the day.
The hot tub was one of the best we've encountered!

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jkiel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2011

Kudos to Steve at the front desk; he was helpful at answering several questions, and suggesting good eats in the area. I thought this place was great the first of my three day stay, but I had not visited the breakfast room. I have never had to wait in a line to get into a breakfast room. There was not a place to sit, not even in the lobby. I realize that it was UEA weekend, but that breakfast experience was a bit ridiculous. The work out room was incredibly small and odorous. The two little little extras I enjoy at my frequent hotel stays: a decent workout room and breakfast were not met.

Room Tip: The microwave and fridge are convenient. Ask for a king room because they arel out quickly and you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank peacefulperfection
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2011

Nice property that is very clean and has a friendly staff. The room is a bit small so travelers with children might prefer somewhere else. The tub / shower needs a mat to avoid sliping.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Southpaw095
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2011

My family and I stayed here for one night. If you don't get a king bed, then your room will have two double beds. Double beds are smaller than queen beds. This worked out ok for our family, until our two year old woke up in the middle of the night and needed to sleep with me and my wife. The bed was a bit crowded with the three of us. Our two boys did just fine in the double bed they shared. Breakfast was alright and gave us a good start to the day. The pool and hot tub area was fun. The room included a fridge and microwave. I would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CPATraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2011

We got last minute tickets to Tuachan on Labor Day weekend and thought we would have to spend alot of money for a hotel. I got on priceline.com and scored!! This hotel was nice and right off the freeway exit. Staff was very, very nice. The breakfast was very good--lots of choices. We really enjoyed staying at the Fairfield.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JHB50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. George hotels
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn St. George
Hampton Inn St. George
#6 of 42 in St. George
941 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn St. George
Hilton Garden Inn St. George
#9 of 42 in St. George
828 reviews
2.4 mi away
TownePlace Suites St. George
TownePlace Suites St. George
#23 of 42 in St. George
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn at Convention Center
2.4 mi away
Courtyard St. George
Courtyard St. George
#17 of 42 in St. George
334 reviews
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Abbey Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn St. George? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn St. George

Address: 1660 S Convention Center Dr, St. George, UT 84790-6752
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > St. George
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in St. George
Price Range: $90 - $188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn St. George 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fairfield Inn by Marriott offers clean comfortable rooms and excellent customer service. Great features such as deluxe continental breakfast, free high-speed internet, outdoor pool/spa/fitness center are just some of the reasons why guests choose Fairfield Inn. Earn points towards airline tickets, nights stay at a Marriott and other prizes when you sign up for Marriott rewards program. Nearby: Dixie College, LDS Temple, Lake Powell and Quail Creek State Park ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Fairfield Inn St. George reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn St. George Hotel St. George
Fairfield St. George
St. George Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn St. George Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing