We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, rough experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn St. George
Ranked #7 of 42 Hotels in St. George
Certificate of Excellence
Lake Jackson, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Nice hotel, rough experience”
Reviewed March 25, 2014

We stayed in this hotel last weekend, and it was totally booked. Because it was so busy, someone decided they could change our reservation, which was for a king with a pull-out bed, to just a king room and give our room to someone who they thought had more people than us. Well we had 3 adults and one child, so obviously that was not going to work and regardless of the situation they should not be able to just switch our room to a smaller one without even asking first. Especially since I'm sure there was a cost difference. Anyway, we complained and first they sent up a foldaway bed, and then when we said the room was still too small they switched us to a room with two queens. Still would've rather had the room we reserved in the first placed and not had to deal with the trouble of sorting it out and moving around, but it was okay. Our new room was on the first floor near the reception area, and it was LOUD. People were constantly walking past our room coming in/out of the hotel, getting breakfast, going to the pool/elevators, etc. That shouldn't matter, but we could hear it every time someone walked past our door, so that was pretty annoying. The rest of the hotel was pretty nice, our room was nice and clean. There's an indoor and outdoor pool, which was also really nice. Breakfast was good, they had all the normal things, plus hot oatmeal. One morning they had eggs and turkey sausage, and the next they had potatoes and omelets. There was plenty of parking and it was in a good location--next to lots of restaurants and plenty of shopping.

Room Tip: Choose a room off the first floor and out of the main hall.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jainge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeslieannAGM, AGM at Hampton Inn St. George, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property. I was sorry to hear about the unfortunate experience you had with your room mix up upon arrival. Thank you for letting us know about the situation so it doesn't happen in the future. We do love having you here and will do all we can to make sure your next stay is that much more accomodating. When you are in the area next time please contact the hotel directly and we will get you in a great room that will fit your needs.

Sincerely

Leslie Bleak
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

880 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    536
    254
    69
    16
    5
See reviews for
361
277
37
118
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pinehurst
Level 6 Contributor
219 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 181 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2014

Convenient, clean, good breakfast and after 10 a quiet environment. Only here from a 6pm check in and left the next morning but consider it well run establishment. Would also be more than sufficient for several day stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ritzytopaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeslieannAGM, AGM at Hampton Inn St. George, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property and for the positive feedback. We love having you here and hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reedley, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2014

Clean, quiet room. Pleasant staff. Only problem was that the satellite was out so there was not television upon our arrival and through mid-day the next day. I did not consider this to be a problem with the hotel service.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Laura B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, United States
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2014

I recently attended a baseball tournament in the Southern Utah city of St. George. My past experience with Hampton Inn left no doubt as to where I would be staying. I have always received the best service at Hampton. The staff is very professional and ready to answer any questions or concerns I may have.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 615samc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, United States
1 review
Reviewed March 10, 2014

Great facility for business or pleasure. Excellent location with access to multiple restaurants, shopping, and a hospital is nearby. Many scenic areas of the state are close to Saint George: Snow Canyon, Zion National Park, and Kolob Canyon, to name a few. Multiple, excellent golf courses are nearby. Tuacahn Amphitheatre a beautiful venue for concerts and live productions close by as well. Great place to stay for activities at Dixie State University too.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Sandra J H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara, California
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2014

We stayed here en route from California to Colorado. It was easy to find from the highway and adjacent to an outlet mall and other shopping centers. The check in was quick and efficient. The room was well appointed with very good amenities. The wifi worked well and television was new and actually had a number of HD channels. The complimentary breakfast was consistent with similar presentations at other Hilton properties, with something for everyone. I consider this to be a good option for travelers passing through St. George and I'd stay there again.

Room Tip: I asked for and received a room away from the elevators and had a quite sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2014

We booked this hotel because it was in a prime location...close to tons of restaurants and shopping! Plus it had an indoor pool which we knew our kids would love. The indoor pool was a hit with our kids. They couldn't wait to go swimming!!! There was no complaints about the temperature of the water either. Hotel room was great! Looks like they just renovated the place. Breakfast was a plus...had everything we needed...waffles, bagels, muffins, cereal. We would definitely stay again!!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank slam24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. George hotels
2.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Abbey Inn
3.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George
3.7 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham St. George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn St. George
Hilton Garden Inn St. George
#9 of 42 in St. George
784 reviews
2.4 mi away
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites St. George
2.1 mi away
Inn on the Cliff
Inn on the Cliff
#2 of 42 in St. George
777 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn St. George? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn St. George

Property: Hampton Inn St. George
Address: 53 North River Road, St. George, UT 84790-2100
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > St. George
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in St. George
#5 Romantic Hotel in St. George
#6 Family Hotel in St. George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn St. George 2.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completely remodeled hotel in the heart of St. George Utah. Now 100% Non-Smoking property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn St. George reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn St. George Hotel St. George
St George Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn St. George Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing