We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staff was excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn St. George
Ranked #6 of 41 Hotels in St. George
Certificate of Excellence
Orem, United States
1 review
“Staff was excellent”
Reviewed January 30, 2014

The staff at this location were amazing!! We were upgraded for free once the staff learned the visit was for a milestone birthday. We had no problems, checking in and out was a breeze! Highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kendra T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

852 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    518
    245
    68
    16
    5
See reviews for
347
271
36
115
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St. George, Utah
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2014

Very good hotel, good location, clean, nice linens, with a good standard breakfast. This hotel is very near I-15 so we requested rooms to insure a quieter night, and they obliged. We will book this Hampton Inn again. Thanks!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joeruss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herriman, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 28, 2014

Stayed with family of 5 for 3 nights. Overall this hotel provided a great balance of quality and value. Things were clean, staff was friendly and helpful (very much so), access was convenient, breakfast was great, and with kids the flexibility of both indoor and outdoor pools and hottubs was fantastic. There were only 3 MINOR things we noticed that could potentially be improved: bathroom didn't seem to have a vent for steam, pool seems just a little high on chlorine, and just a little more shelves/drawers would have been helpful (but we did have 5 in the room). We will consider this location first in the future and would be confident recommending based on our experience.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Brad M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. George, United States
1 review
Reviewed January 28, 2014

Loved the hotel, lobby, breakfast, and internet. Helpful hotel staff, very clean and quiet room. Super comfortable sleeping accommodations. My wife and I really had a wonderful stay and would recommend this hotel to any couple looking for a quiet getaway with some class and style.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Travis J S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herriman, United States
1 review
Reviewed January 27, 2014

We enjoyed our stay at this hotel and would recommend it to others. The staff was kind and responsive. The only thing we were not satisfied with was the wifi continued to drop off throughout our stay. The staff apologized and told us it was because there were to many other guests trying to use it at the same time.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Craig K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, United States
1 review
Reviewed January 9, 2014

This hotel is right off the freeway, is one of the only hotels in St. George that has an indoor pool, has good quality rooms and amenities, and the staff is professional and friendly. The staff accommodated our request for a quiet room and we really appreciated it.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandy, Utah, United States
1 review
Reviewed January 7, 2014

Hotel attempted to quell noise makers, but they continued in spite of the complaint. Otherwise perfect hotel experience, clean rooms, good breakfast, nice amenities. Hotel staff courteous and responsive to needs.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Justin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. George hotels
2.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Abbey Inn
3.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George
2.2 mi away
Clarion Suites
Clarion Suites
#10 of 41 in St. George
521 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham St. George
2.4 mi away
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites St. George
2.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn St. George
Hilton Garden Inn St. George
#9 of 41 in St. George
755 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn St. George? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn St. George

Property: Hampton Inn St. George
Address: 53 North River Road, St. George, UT 84790-2100
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > St. George
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in St. George
#5 Romantic Hotel in St. George
#6 Family Hotel in St. George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn St. George 2.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completely remodeled hotel in the heart of St. George Utah. Now 100% Non-Smoking property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hampton Inn St. George reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn St. George Hotel St. George
St George Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn St. George Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing