We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Requests Respected.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn St. George
Ranked #6 of 42 Hotels in St. George
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 29, 2014

Very good hotel, good location, clean, nice linens, with a good standard breakfast. This hotel is very near I-15 so we requested rooms to insure a quieter night, and they obliged. We will book this Hampton Inn again. Thanks!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joeruss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (941)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

690 - 696 of 941 reviews

Reviewed January 28, 2014

Stayed with family of 5 for 3 nights. Overall this hotel provided a great balance of quality and value. Things were clean, staff was friendly and helpful (very much so), access was convenient, breakfast was great, and with kids the flexibility of both indoor and outdoor pools and hottubs was fantastic. There were only 3 MINOR things we noticed that could potentially be improved: bathroom didn't seem to have a vent for steam, pool seems just a little high on chlorine, and just a little more shelves/drawers would have been helpful (but we did have 5 in the room). We will consider this location first in the future and would be confident recommending based on our experience.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Brad M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2014

Loved the hotel, lobby, breakfast, and internet. Helpful hotel staff, very clean and quiet room. Super comfortable sleeping accommodations. My wife and I really had a wonderful stay and would recommend this hotel to any couple looking for a quiet getaway with some class and style.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Travis J S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2014

We enjoyed our stay at this hotel and would recommend it to others. The staff was kind and responsive. The only thing we were not satisfied with was the wifi continued to drop off throughout our stay. The staff apologized and told us it was because there were to many other guests trying to use it at the same time.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Craig K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2014

This hotel is right off the freeway, is one of the only hotels in St. George that has an indoor pool, has good quality rooms and amenities, and the staff is professional and friendly. The staff accommodated our request for a quiet room and we really appreciated it.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014

Hotel attempted to quell noise makers, but they continued in spite of the complaint. Otherwise perfect hotel experience, clean rooms, good breakfast, nice amenities. Hotel staff courteous and responsive to needs.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Justin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014

The hotel facility is located quite well with access to shopping, resturants, interstate. We were looking for a relaxing getaway and this was perfect. The next time we stay in St. George we will stay at this Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Arthur H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. George hotels
2.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Abbey Inn
2.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn St. George
Hilton Garden Inn St. George
#9 of 42 in St. George
829 reviews
3.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham St. George
2.4 mi away
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites St. George
2.1 mi away
Inn on the Cliff
Inn on the Cliff
#2 of 42 in St. George
823 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn St. George? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn St. George

Address: 53 North River Road, St. George, UT 84790-2100
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > St. George
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in St. George
#5 Romantic Hotel in St. George
#6 Family Hotel in St. George
Price Range: $103 - $220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn St. George 2.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completely remodeled hotel in the heart of St. George Utah. Now 100% Non-Smoking property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn St. George reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn St. George Hotel St. George
St George Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn St. George Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing