We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn St. George
Ranked #7 of 42 Hotels in St. George
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Very comfortable, clean bathroom, great location, pool was crystal clear, loved being able to hook my laptop to the plasma tv, check in was quick. Only complaints were the breakfast was mediocre and the price was a little high.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Thomas J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (933)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

709 - 715 of 933 reviews

Reviewed October 24, 2013

I've stayed in a lot of different hotels in St. George. For the price, this is one of the best. Our room was clean and well kept. The only downside is the traffic on the street where the hotel is located.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Thomas A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Great location for shopping and dining. This hotel has undergone a nice renovation since our last stay. The rooms are fresh and modern. The beds are extremely comfortable. Shower had very low pressure; I would not even call it a shower it was more like a sprinkle. This hotel is not quiet but this is to be expected from the number of children staying at this family friendly hotel. The breakfast area is crazy busy so be prepared but the breakfast staff kept up with the constant flow of people. The indoor and outdoor pools were both nice and warm. The indoor hot tub was very clean but the outdoor one was so cloudy I could not see my feet. Cleanest stairwells I have ever seen! Very decent hotel. Staff was exceptional especially at check in. Suggestion: please put hand towel racks next to the sink not over the toilet.

Room Tip: I always choose highest floor for peace and quiet but steer clear of elevators and ice machines
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peacefulperfection
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

I am never disappointed with a Hampton Inn and this was no different. Great staff, great 24 hour coffee bar and very good complimentary breakfast. And the beds were very very comfortable. Slept like a baby. This location was in a perfect location. Central to restaurants, shopping, etc. I will definitely be back,

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Teresa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2013 via mobile

Nicely remodeled and clean. Great location to a bunch of restaurants and shopping. The bed was super comfy! That is a major compliment since I have slept on bad hotel beds. The staff was very friendly from desk clerk to maids. The breakfast was convenient. Busy but it's FREE!! Definitely will stay here again!

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Carolynchase13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Thank you for making Marathon weekend for me and my husband excellent! Complimentary "early" breakfast, shuttle, massage, goodie bag, friendly service, quiet room, comfy beds . . . it was all so nice!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank ZionBetty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

We were off to chase the fall colors in Colorado, and to beat the shutdown of the national parks.

We were going to visit Canyonlands and Arches National Parks. We had to drive from the Los Angeles area and that was a two day drive.

Our midway stop point was St. George, Utah. We chose to stay at the Hampton Inn.

Upon arrival we were very pleased to see a modern well kept hotel. Check in was fast. As I introduced myself to the check in staff, she reached behind her to advance booking keys and promptly handed my my room keys and welcomed us to the hotel. I had a short conversation with the staff, Rikki and Heather at the front desk about the hotel and the area. They were both pleasant young ladies and very helpful. Smiling the entire time. Then the yummy cookies came out.

As we went to our room we passed a beautiful guest laundry facility. The lhallways were fresh and clean. The elevator was prompt and we went to the room.

Upon entering the room we noted it was very clean. It was a large king bed roo. with a couch, desk, fridge and microwave. A large area room. New and fresh looking.

The bed was a king and very comfortable. Flat screen TV. All the ammenities in the bathroom you would expect, hairdryer, soaps. Clean, clean, clean.

Breakfast is included in this facility and we did have breakfast. It was a buffet style. Eggs were not great, but I had cereal and fruits. Bread and muffin products were also available. I normally have cereal at home so this was like home in that respect. I always do appreciate good fresh eggs as a change of pace and these were not that.

The question is always would I go back or recommend this hotel to my friends and others.

Yes I would. If you find yourself stopping in St. George, Utah this is a great layover hotel. Book a room and say hi to Rikki and Heather at the front desk.

Room Tip: You can't go wrong with the large king bed room choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank IrvineTraveler71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. George hotels
2.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Abbey Inn
2.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn St. George
Hilton Garden Inn St. George
#9 of 42 in St. George
821 reviews
3.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham St. George
2.4 mi away
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites St. George
2.1 mi away
Inn on the Cliff
Inn on the Cliff
#2 of 42 in St. George
820 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn St. George? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn St. George

Address: 53 North River Road, St. George, UT 84790-2100
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > St. George
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in St. George
#5 Romantic Hotel in St. George
#6 Family Hotel in St. George
Price Range: $106 - $200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn St. George 2.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completely remodeled hotel in the heart of St. George Utah. Now 100% Non-Smoking property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn St. George reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn St. George Hotel St. George
St George Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn St. George Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing