We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ENJOYED OUR STAY”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn St. George
Ranked #7 of 43 Hotels in St. George
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Clean rooms, fresh smell, beds comfy, pool excellent, staff helpful, breakfast deliscious, both hot and cold food items, bathroom was clean, towels were soft and thick, great value. only complaint was the wifi did not work in my room.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank hwnraine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (905)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn St. George
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

701 - 707 of 905 reviews

Reviewed September 3, 2013

Not only is this hotel beautiful, the service is excellent. About fifteen minutes after checking in we received a call from the front desk making sure our room was fine and asking if there was anything else we needed. The room was immaculate, the fitness room was well-equipped, and breakfast was excellent. We will definitely stay here again when driving through Utah.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Californian54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

I had a great stay at the Hampton Inn, the cookies and coffee are delicious. The rooms are clean and nice. I was staying in town on business and I felt that the location was great for shopping and places to eat.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Heather V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

From arrival to departure I was impressed by this Hotel. The young lady at the front desk was very accommodating to myself and a couple of other motorcyclist who pulled in after a long ride in the rain. She showed us some nice spots to park near the front entrance. There were multiple luggage carts at the entry and near the elevators. The rooms were neatly furnished and very clean. After drying off and cleaning up I returned to the front desk to ask for Dining suggestions where one could have a cold beer. Stayed in St George before and you have to ask. She suggested a sports bar a few blocks away that had great food and large selection of good beer. Next morning their very large breakfast area was well prepared and the staff was very nice. I would highly recommend this Hampton if you find yourself stopping or staying in St George.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sully54-CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

If you need a room in St. George, this should be your choice. The property has an excellent staff and amenities. Included breakfast and 24 fitness center are a plus. The location is probably the best in St, George.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank ta2zman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

we had a great time staying at The Hampton Inn. The front desk was friendly, housekeeping staff was friendly. we felt safe at The Hampton Inn and stay here again when visiting. Good breakfast too. we're glad tostay At The Hampton Inn, close to a lot of places, eateries, all walking distance. I would recommend this hotel to everyone, great place to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Ralph P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Hampton Inn has always pleased me. You can never go wrong by staying here. The staff is friendly and the place is clean. And it was such a great value. They provide a paper daily. They even had fresh baked cookies available in the afternoon for free. Thanks.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank NolandLP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. George hotels
2.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Abbey Inn
3.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George
3.7 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham St. George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn St. George
Hilton Garden Inn St. George
#9 of 43 in St. George
803 reviews
2.1 mi away
Inn on the Cliff
Inn on the Cliff
#2 of 43 in St. George
793 reviews
2.4 mi away
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites St. George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn St. George? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn St. George

Address: 53 North River Road, St. George, UT 84790-2100
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > St. George
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in St. George
#5 Romantic Hotel in St. George
#6 Family Hotel in St. George
Price Range: $114 - $197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn St. George 2.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completely remodeled hotel in the heart of St. George Utah. Now 100% Non-Smoking property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn St. George reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn St. George Hotel St. George
St George Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn St. George Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing