We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Best Hampton Inn” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn St. George

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hampton Inn St. George
Ranked #7 of 41 Hotels in St. George
Certificate of Excellence
Moorpark, California
Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best Hampton Inn”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

From arrival to departure I was impressed by this Hotel. The young lady at the front desk was very accommodating to myself and a couple of other motorcyclist who pulled in after a long ride in the rain. She showed us some nice spots to park near the front entrance. There were multiple luggage carts at the entry and near the elevators. The rooms were neatly furnished and very clean. After drying off and cleaning up I returned to the front desk to ask for Dining suggestions where one could have a cold beer. Stayed in St George before and you have to ask. She suggested a sports bar a few blocks away that had great food and large selection of good beer. Next morning their very large breakfast area was well prepared and the staff was very nice. I would highly recommend this Hampton if you find yourself stopping or staying in St George.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sully54-CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

695 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    403
    221
    52
    14
    5
See reviews for
280
222
30
91
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Henderson, Nevada
Level Contributor
62 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

If you need a room in St. George, this should be your choice. The property has an excellent staff and amenities. Included breakfast and 24 fitness center are a plus. The location is probably the best in St, George.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank ta2zman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

we had a great time staying at The Hampton Inn. The front desk was friendly, housekeeping staff was friendly. we felt safe at The Hampton Inn and stay here again when visiting. Good breakfast too. we're glad tostay At The Hampton Inn, close to a lot of places, eateries, all walking distance. I would recommend this hotel to everyone, great place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ralph P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleasant Grove, Utah
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

Hampton Inn has always pleased me. You can never go wrong by staying here. The staff is friendly and the place is clean. And it was such a great value. They provide a paper daily. They even had fresh baked cookies available in the afternoon for free. Thanks.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank NolandLP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nephi, Utah
Level Contributor
27 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

It was a very nice hotel room to stay at. It was nice. The drapes was very nice to make the room very dark at night. I enjoy that at nite. Was really tired. But sure didn't sleep very well at all. I'm not sure why not. Wasnt able to make it to breakfast. It ended before I could get down there to eat. Other then that it was good.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Eddie114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frisco, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

Had two rooms here that joined for our larger family and the hotel was great. Recent renovations were very nice, pool was clean (kids were in it 3 nights in a row), and the breakfast buffet had plenty to eat. The best Hampton Inn I've ever stayed in, and I've stayed in plenty.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ed V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Level Contributor
198 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 212 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

My husband and I stayed at Hampton Inn in St. George for one night on July 27. I reserved an advance purchase King room at a special rate. The room was very nice. Since the hotel is about an hour from Zion National Park and a couple hours from Vegas, it was a busy hotel the night we were there. They have indoor and outdoor pool and hot tubs; neither were too busy for me to sit in. The breakfast area in the morning was very busy. We ate quickly and got on our way to Vegas. I would stay here again if in the area. This hotel is right off the interstate close to several restaurants and places to shop.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MNSandSeeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. George hotels
2.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Abbey Inn
2.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn St. George
Hilton Garden Inn St. George
#11 of 41 in St. George
4.0 of 5 stars 620 reviews
3.7 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham St. George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George
2.1 mi away
Inn on the Cliff
Inn on the Cliff
#1 of 41 in St. George
5.0 of 5 stars 595 reviews
2.3 mi away
Comfort Inn at Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn St. George? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn St. George

Property: Hampton Inn St. George
Address: 53 N River Rd, St. George, UT 84790-2100
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > St. George
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in St. George
#5 Romantic Hotel in St. George
#6 Family Hotel in St. George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn St. George 2.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completely remodeled hotel in the heart of St. George Utah. Now 100% Non-Smoking property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn St. George reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn St. George Hotel St. George
St George Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn St. George Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing