We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“St George Hampton”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn St. George
Ranked #7 of 43 Hotels in St. George
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 24, 2013

Extremely freindly staff and clean. The hotel just went through a remodel and it looks better than ever. Located right of the highway. If your looking for a clean place to stay the night, this is the place you want to stay when you come to St. George.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Matthew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taylor E, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn St. George, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2013

Matthew,
Thank you for staying with us recently and giving us a great review on Tripadvisor. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to having you stay with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (900)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn St. George
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

743 - 749 of 900 reviews

Reviewed May 23, 2013

We have been looking for Hampton Inn as a stopover place whereever we travel in the States.

The main draws to us are:

1. Nice clean room with double beds plus firm comfy mattress for a nice sleep.
2. Clean bed sheet, duvet, and quality towels.
3. Better choice of breakfast items and free!
4. Free Wi Fi (a few places only accessible from lobby/breakfast area)
5. Easy access from highway
6. Hilton Honor points!!

We use this place as our gateway to Zion and Bryce National Parks from/to Los Angeles. As usual, this Hampton Inn meet its own standards and beyond. I like this Inn better than other Hamptons because it is more spacious and its breakfast have more choices than others. Front desk staff as usual are very friendly. This Inn is located right off Interstate 15 and has a lot of restaurants around it. We decide to dine at Olive Garden so that we can take a short walk (one long block downhill) to relax after a long drive even though inn staff offer pickup after dinner.

Robert

Room Tip: Book earlier to catch better price. This hotel is popular during the weekend for family travel and...
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taylor E, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn St. George, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2013

Robert,

Thank you so much for your recent stay with us and giving us such a fantastic review here on tripadvisor. From your review it sounds like you guys have some fun times when you come to St. George. I am glad to hear that you have an enjoyable time staying with us. We love having you here and look forward to having you stay with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2013

No matter where the location is, we are very satisfied with the service and rooms. Rest is so important when driving on vacation and my husband and I are able to rest completely in very nice accommodations.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Kathy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taylor E, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn St. George, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2013

Kathy,
Thank you for staying with us on your recent trip and for taking the time to review us here on tripadvisor. I am glad to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

Very nice breakfast. Nice rooms. A little bit pricey, but when staying for just a night or two, not bad. Good location (can walk to the outlet shops), but hard to get out of the parking lot. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Tiffany S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taylor E, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn St. George, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2013

Tiffany,

I am glad that you had an enjoyable stay with us on your recent trip to St. George. I agree that having the shops close by is a big perk of our hotel. We love having you here and look forward to you staying with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

The Seal around my door was not complete. I could see light aroung the door frame from the floor to the door handle. I heard corridor noise throughout the night. The room was clean and furishings were in good repair.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Fosterrx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taylor E, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn St. George, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2013

I am sorry to hear that you had a less than perfect stay with us recently here at the Hampton Inn. I appreciate your honesty in your review. I have brought up your concerns with our maintenance staff and they are currently addressing the issues with the door frames. We hope that on your next trip to St. George you will stay with us again. We love having you here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2013

It was a nice room, good location and no noise. Overall good stay, but front desk could have been a bit more helpful and inviting. If returning would go back to the best western abbey inn if the choice was available, and that says a lotncoming from a loyal hilton family.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
Thank Makingcheeseandmilk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taylor E, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn St. George, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2013

makingcheeseandmilk,
Thank you so much for your recent stay with us here at the Hampton Inn. I am very sorry to hear that we were unable to exceed your expectations. Feel free to email me at taylor.evans@hilton.com if you have any further comments or concerns. I appreciate your feedback and look forward to having you stay with us again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2013

We were in town for a wedding so this hotel worked out well for us. Is about a 5 min. drive to the St. George temple. The rooms were very nice and the beds were great!! It was quiet and the breakfast was really good. We love Hampton's and this one did not disappoint!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hmcallister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taylor E, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn St. George, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2013

hmcallister,
Thank you for taking the time to review us here on tripadvisor. I am glad that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. I have to agree with you that the beds here are second to none, and that we have a fantastic breakfast. We love having you here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. George hotels
2.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Abbey Inn
3.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George
3.7 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham St. George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn St. George
Hilton Garden Inn St. George
#9 of 43 in St. George
802 reviews
2.1 mi away
Inn on the Cliff
Inn on the Cliff
#2 of 43 in St. George
792 reviews
2.4 mi away
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites St. George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn St. George? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn St. George

Address: 53 North River Road, St. George, UT 84790-2100
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > St. George
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in St. George
#5 Romantic Hotel in St. George
#6 Family Hotel in St. George
Price Range: $117 - $195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn St. George 2.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completely remodeled hotel in the heart of St. George Utah. Now 100% Non-Smoking property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn St. George reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn St. George Hotel St. George
St George Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn St. George Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing