We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Hampton Inn St. George ROCKS!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn St. George

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hampton Inn St. George
Ranked #7 of 41 Hotels in St. George
Certificate of Excellence
Sandy, Utah, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Hampton Inn St. George ROCKS!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2012

We love staying with you all and try to book all of our rooms there for all the tournaments we attend in St. George.
By the way your staff is great as well.
Rikki was extremely helpful during our last stay.
Renovations to Breakfast Area and front desk area look great!
Hampton Inns are always our preferred hotel, business or pleasure.

Thank you!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank altoa99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taylor E, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn St. George, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Thanks for staying with us and giving us such a great review here on tripadvisor. We have to agree that our staff is pretty awesome. :) We are glad that you enjoyed our new lobby and breakfast area. Come and visit again and see one of new renovated guest rooms.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

759 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    450
    232
    58
    14
    5
See reviews for
307
246
34
95
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oxnard, California
Level Contributor
123 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2012

I have stayed here many times. Great hotel, friendly staff . Pool and hot tub both inside and outside. Hotel is nicely updated. Convenient location. Definitely recommended if you are visiting St. George.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taylor E, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn St. George, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
We loved having you stay here with us again. Thanks for reviewing us on tripadvisor and we look forward to having you come and visit again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orem, UT
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2012

Very nice. My only complaint was that the in-room mini-fridge was noisy, so much so that I got up in the night both nights and pulled it out and unplugged it. Other than that, it was great. Hampton beds are the BEST!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank empac99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taylor E, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn St. George, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
I would have to agree that Hampton Inn is always a good bet. I am sorry to hear about the loud fridge and I am excited about our current room renovations to replace all the old fridges. Come and stay with us again after the renovations and I am sure you will have a fantastic stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Braintree, MA. USA
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2012

I've come to expect a pleasant experience at Hampton Inns, but was disappointed this time. The hotel was under renovation, which I was not aware of when I booked it. I think we should have been made aware of this. We were given a room on the first floor next to the construction area. I would have asked to be moved, but we were only staying 1 night and would check out early to catch a flight home. (The construction crew should be gone by the time we returned from dinner.) The room appeared to be clean, so I assume the large bug I killed in the bathroom was from the construction! Don't stay in this room if you book a stay. The breakfast was not up to the usual Hampton Inn standards, especially, the hot selections! Also, at check in, we were not offered snacks & water for being Hilton Honors members. (like the other Hampton we stayed at) Also, no hot cookies. I will still stay at Hampton Inns, but will not return to this one.

Room Tip: Don't stay on the first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 2Travelers59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taylor E, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn St. George, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Thank you for your feedback. We are very sorry to hear that you were disappointed with the quality of your breakfast you experienced during your stay. We are working to improve our offerings and welcome your comments. We would also like to apologize for the construction and cleanliness issues you experienced as we work to improve our property. We hope you will come back and stay with us the next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, Illinois
Level Contributor
282 reviews
106 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2012

The location is a little further from Zion than I wanted, but since we have family in town and everything closer to Zion is more expensive, it seemed like the logical choice. Hilton Honors is my favorite hotel program and Hampton is my bargain choice within the Hilton family. This location did not disappoint. The room and breakfast was up to our usual expectations for this brand.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Blabbott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taylor E, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn St. George, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Thank you so much for your feedback. We loved having you stay with us and look forward to having you here with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heber City, Utah
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2012

This hotel was fantastic, very clean and comfortable. They are renovating the lobby area and there was some noise, but we were given a room on the top floor and barely noticed it. It was actually kind of funny to see the front desk staff in safety gear. Hot cookies and candy at the front desk were great. We were here for tuacahan, but sr. games were going on too, so it was busy. Check-in was super fast and front desk very helpful. Pool area looked great, but didn't get a chance to check it out. Room was extremely clean and had everything we needed/wanted, just what I expect from Hampton. We loved this hotel and will be returning for a business trip in a few months and will not be looking anywhere else, but here! We loved it!!

Room Tip: Top floor away from construction, would be good while construction is going on.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Treehouse007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taylor E, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn St. George, responded to this review, October 20, 2012
Thank you so much for staying with us on your recent Tuacahn Trip! We love having you here! We look forward to you coming and staying with us again, especially after our renovations are complete and we are a brand new property!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, CA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2012

I'm a real fan of Hampton Inn. I've come to expect good service, comfort, and quality. Surprisingly, the Hampton in St. George, Utah, didn't make the grade last Friday night/Saturday morning.

The hotel is currently being renovated and staff clearly does everything possible to minimize any inconvenience. The problem, however, one that I would never have anticipated, arose at 5:00 AM when I climbed out of bed and into the shower. There was no hot water! By the time I finished my shower, the water temperature had risen to luke warm.

I informed the hotel clerk of my experience and he said he would "leave a note" regarding my complaint. He confided that he had difficulty brewing coffee, seemingly due to cold water. Beyond my unpleasant experience in a cold shower, I was also disappointed by the fact that nobody from the hotel contacted me to acknowledge my complaint. I'm not sure that management was ever informed.

This is not what I've come to expect from Hampton Inn.

Room Tip: I'm still a fan of Hampton Inn.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vapor63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taylor E, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn St. George, responded to this review, October 20, 2012
Thank you for your feedback in regards to water temperature and the courtesy with which the situation was handled. We encountered an issue with our water heater and it was quickly addressed, however I apologize that it wasn't resolved sooner. Thank you again for your review and I invite you to stay with us again the next time you return to the area so that we may provide the Hamptonality you expect.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. George hotels
2.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Abbey Inn
3.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George
2.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn St. George
Hilton Garden Inn St. George
#10 of 41 in St. George
4.0 of 5 bubbles 680 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Inn on the Cliff
Inn on the Cliff
#1 of 41 in St. George
5.0 of 5 bubbles 668 reviews
3.7 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham St. George
2.3 mi away
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites St. George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn St. George? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn St. George

Property: Hampton Inn St. George
Address: 53 North River Road, St. George, UT 84790
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > St. George
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in St. George
#5 Romantic Hotel in St. George
#6 Family Hotel in St. George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn St. George 2.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completely remodeled hotel in the heart of St. George Utah. Now 100% Non-Smoking property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn St. George reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn St. George Hotel St. George
St George Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn St. George Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing