We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay. Awesome Towels!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn St. George
Ranked #7 of 41 Hotels in St. George
Certificate of Excellence
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
57 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Nice stay. Awesome Towels!”
Reviewed June 25, 2011

There were many pools. It gave you a nice option, inside or out. It also gave you a watery feel, so you felt cool inside. The outdoor lounge area was awesome. On the other hand, it was directly next to a gas station. There were lots of palmtrees, giving it a tropical vibe (If you know what I mean). Line for waffles at breakfast was long.

Room Tip: I recommend the outside pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Swede555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

849 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    515
    245
    68
    16
    5
See reviews for
345
271
36
114
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newport, WA
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2011

Call ahead and late at night to get the best rates. Also ask about golf rates. They will go ahead and book for you which saves time and money.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Newport_WAPapermaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upland, California
Level Contributor
55 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2011

Best value we got on our entire trip - great TV, outstanding bathtub, pool and spa and very clean and modern. The bed was comfortable. Good parking in the back and close to the freeway access.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank highwaytrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
1 review
Reviewed June 17, 2011

I received a phone call after leaving that housekeeping management (Mona) found my computer and was trying to catch me to send it back. I was already in California, so front staff locked the computer & Mona called first thing Monday to get shipping details & return the computer to me. This trust and dedication makes it an ABSOLUTE recommendation for me! Housekeeping made my concern their top priority & even comforted me before I was aware it was missing. In a day where many things get stolen or are magically "not found," this honest character is so comforting to see while you're on the road. Thanks!!!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tori60750
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington Beach, California
Level Contributor
485 reviews
141 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 468 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2011

My wife and I booked this Hampton Inn due to its location midway on our driving schedule on a recent trip. It is clean, refurbished, great room, very comfortable bed and it is situated next to a service station, convenient for that quick fill up, and just down the street from a good Olive Garden.

Room Tip: Book early.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank photoguy66degrees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas
Level Contributor
52 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2011

You don't stay at a Hampton Inn because it is super plush. What you will want to stay there for is the convenience and price. Due to its location (not far from Zion), there will always be families staying here. While the rooms are basic, they are still comfortable and the fact you get a good start to your morning with free breakfast (even food to go is available) is a big plus. Wireless is free also. Not bad for under $100.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vegasvec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2011

I really liked staying here. 1 because of the clean, nice feel of it that doesn't make you home sick.
2 because of the good location. There is the shopping outlet that's 1 or 2 blocks away, there's chuck-arama across the street too (personal favorite) and brick oven. 3 because the rooms were clean, warm and cute. The beds were comfy, and there were plenty of towels. Service was excellent! My friend had a sore throat, so I suggested hot coco to make it feel better, but it was 6:00 pm. We went down stairs and checked anyway. There was hot water but no hot coco. An employee came over and Asked us if we needed anything. We said we were looking for hot coco. Expecting him to say "sorry, but we serve it in the mornings for breakfast." he said one moment, and left for a second and then came back with coco. It was really nice. 5 worth the price! I would recommend this for everyone, but I highly recommend this to golfers, or hikers ready to go Zion. The beds are soft, so if you hiked a long way, or if you are sore, that's another up side. No annoying sounds, we couldn't hear any noise down the hall, the heater made noise, but it wasn't annoying or loud and you got used to it. Pool was great! There's an inside pool, and out side pool, and 2 warm hot tubs. Some boys were noisy in the pool, but that certainly wasn't the hotels fault. It was so great thank you staff!

  • Stayed March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Me44m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. George hotels
2.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Abbey Inn
3.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George
2.2 mi away
Clarion Suites
Clarion Suites
#10 of 41 in St. George
520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn St. George
Hilton Garden Inn St. George
#9 of 41 in St. George
754 reviews
3.7 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham St. George
2.4 mi away
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites St. George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn St. George? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn St. George

Property: Hampton Inn St. George
Address: 53 North River Road, St. George, UT 84790-2100
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > St. George
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in St. George
#5 Romantic Hotel in St. George
#6 Family Hotel in St. George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn St. George 2.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completely remodeled hotel in the heart of St. George Utah. Now 100% Non-Smoking property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, Hotel.de, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn St. George reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn St. George Hotel St. George
St George Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn St. George Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing