We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great location”
Review of Ramada St George

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Ramada St George
Ranked #16 of 42 Hotels in St. George
Write a Review

704 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    207
    259
    158
    53
    27
See reviews for
306
186
42
91
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City, Utah
1 review
Reviewed February 17, 2014

Worn out, old linens. Not enough breakfast servicers. They don't provide individual milk cartons, they keep two empty pitchers for milk. The room size doesn't accommodate the size of the breakfast crowd, so be ready for chaos. Worst breakfast experience at a hotel we've stayed at in years, have up and went across the street to the village inn.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rhett c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utah
1 review
Reviewed January 28, 2014

We have stayed here several times over the years. The cleanliness has steadily declined each time. It almost has a grimy feel to it. We picked it for its location, but will have to find a new place now. My husband had gotten some mud on his shoes and accidentally tracked it in the room and bathroom. We picked up the bigger pieces of mud, but housekeeping did not vacuum the room or sweep the bathroom during our 3 day/2 night stay. When a note was left for housekeeping on our desk asking for an extra blanket, the note was taken but we never did see another blanket. The breakfast was okay, but the worker was clearly under the weather and kept coughing all while attending to the food. Some serious deep cleaning is needed as well as some updating. Please fix your property up...your location cannot be beat in St. George.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Mike 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandy, Utah
Level 6 Contributor
288 reviews
181 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2013

I stayed at this hotel about 10 years ago and it was quite nice. Different owners gave it more TLC, seemed more concerned about cleanliness, and kept things well maintained. Here are some things I noticed. Behind the night table there was trash. Behind the fridge, there was trash including a knife. The wallpaper is peeling badly in the bathroom. There are not enough outlets in the room nor are there power strips. Thank goodness I bring my own. The bed was OK, but the pillows were like a rock. I woke up with a stiff neck. Some of the TV channels were really fuzzy. the internet was fine, if not a little slow. The shower worked well, but to get hot water, I had to turn the dial all the way and it was still not really hot. The breakfast was fine. I miss the amenities of Choice properties. Speaking of which, for a similar price, I suggest the Clarion Suites or the Best Western Travelers Inn.

Room Tip: I think all the rooms allow pets.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
STGRamadaInn, Manager at Ramada St George, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
Thank you for your recent review of the Ramada St. George. I'm happy to hear that you found a number of things satisfactory with our property. We work hard to provide our guests with the best experience possible.

I am very sorry you found trash hiding in your room. I'll speak to our housekeepers and make sure they remember to check behind and under furniture to avoid this issue in the future. It is not the hotel's owners who aren't concerned with cleanliness; in fact, they often work harder than any of the housekeepers to clean and maintain the hotel and prepare rooms for guests. Unfortunately, that drive and passion isn't teachable.

I'm surprised the Internet was slow, as we subscribe to a super fast high-speed Internet service through the biggest cable/Internet provider in the region. But since the internet company also provides our hotel's cable TV service, and you experienced broadcast fuzziness, it seems they may have been having service technical difficulties. I'm sorry that happened while you were staying with us.

The number of electrical outlets is, by today's standards, a little sparse. Unfortunately, when the hotel was built there were no cellphones, tablets, laptops, gaming consoles, etc. to consider and the number of outlets was sufficient. To add more outlets would require extensive remodeling and rewiring, which is simply not feasible at the moment. However, I will suggest that we look into providing a power strip in every room to alleviate this problem. In the meantime, we do have a number of power strips available at the front desk for guest use (just stop by and ask for one).

I noticed the tip you posted that "[You] think all the rooms allow pets." Just to avoid confusion with other guests reading this, the Ramada St. George is a pet-friendly hotel. However, we have 8 specific rooms designated as "pet rooms," and there is a fine for having a pet in any other room. If you're traveling with a pet, please be sure to call the front desk ahead of time to reserve a pet-friendly room (as availability is limited). Service animals, of course, are welcome in any of our rooms.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. George hotels
2.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Abbey Inn
2.4 mi away
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites St. George
2.3 mi away
Clarion Suites
Clarion Suites
#11 of 42 in St. George
529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn St. George
Hampton Inn St. George
#7 of 42 in St. George
880 reviews
2.2 mi away
St. George Inn & Suites
St. George Inn & Suites
#13 of 42 in St. George
381 reviews
3.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada St George? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada St George

Property: Ramada St George
Address: 1440 E Saint George Blvd, St. George, UT 84790-8142
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > St. George
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in St. George
#17 Romantic Hotel in St. George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada St George 2*
Number of rooms: 135
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Wyndham, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Agoda, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada St George reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn St. George Hotel St. George
Ramada St George St. George, Utah
St. George Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing