We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ramada St. George Utah”
Review of Ramada St George

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada St George
Ranked #15 of 43 Hotels in St. George
Reviewed November 10, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Gary G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
STGRamadaInn, Manager at Ramada St George, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (749)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

494 - 500 of 749 reviews

Reviewed November 9, 2013

I was shocked when I opened the door of my room and saw that it was old and shabby and looked nothing like the pictures I saw online. But, I was too tired to care, I just wanted a good night's sleep. However, I didn't get any sleep because of the night time construction happening on the nearby freeway overpass. It was so loud and close that it shook the building and rattled the windows all night long. Even the fan turned on high could not cancel out the back up beeping of the heavy machines. I realize that the hotel likely has no control over the construction, but if you're stay here is in the near future, beware!

Along with the beeping outside, the smoke alarm in our room starting beeping at 2:00 am, and beeped every 30 seconds for the rest of the night because it had no battery.

On the positive side, the mattress was really comfortable, but there was no way to get any sleep with all the noise inside and out. There are so many better options in St. George, I suggest booking somewhere else.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank c b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
STGRamadaInn, Manager at Ramada St George, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2013

I'm very sorry you had a restless night, even though you found the beds to be comfortable. Like you said, we had no control over the St. George Boulevard construction, which has inconvenienced us all (especially the Hampton Inn which is right next to the freeway). I can imagine the equipment would have made sleep difficult if you were in a room facing the west. Thankfully, the construction is done and the efforts have proven to make traffic on the boulevard much better.

I understand your frustration with the smoke detector alarm beeping due to a dead battery. Our front desk is staffed 24/7, and I'm sure the night auditor would have gladly changed the battery had he been made aware of the situation. Unfortunately, there's no way to know in advance when a battery will die, so they must be replaced when they start beeping (which often happens in the middle of the night).

I hope you'll come back now that the construction is done (and the smoke detector battery is replaced) and give us another try.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Mj M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
STGRamadaInn, Manager at Ramada St George, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 2, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank James V
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
STGRamadaInn, Manager at Ramada St George, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 25, 2013

We did not have breakfast there as there was a tour group occupying most of the dining area - that was not the hotel's problem. not a problem for us. We just chose to go the restaurant across the street

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Edward H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
STGRamadaInn, Manager at Ramada St George, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2013

I'm sorry you didn't get to enjoy our breakfast. Our tour groups do tend to overrun the breakfast room, as they all come down at once to eat before getting on the bus. Most of the time the tour groups leave the hotel by 7 or 8 in the morning, so the best time to enjoy a peaceful breakfast is between 8 and 10 on days we have tour groups in-house (which also gives you an extra hour to sleep in). I hope you'll be able to come back and enjoy our breakfast next time you're in town. I'm happy to see that everything else during your stay went well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Emily C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Due to our usual room not being available, this was not as positive an experience as we are used to.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Nancy K C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
STGRamadaInn, Manager at Ramada St George, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2013

I'm sorry this trip didn't meet your expectations. While we try our best to accommodate special room requests, it's not always possible. However, I'm confused, because we have a note in our computer that there are two rooms (141 or 142) that you'd prefer to be in, and this stay you were in a room that you've requested and stayed in since 2007. So, I'm not sure what you mean by "your usual room not being available." As far as I can tell, you did receive your usual room. If that is incorrect, I do apologize, and I hope you'll clarify which room is your favorite for future stays.

We appreciate your continued stays with us, and hope to see you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. George hotels
2.5 mi away
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites St. George
2.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Abbey Inn
2.2 mi away
Red Lion Hotel & Conference Center St. George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
St. George Inn & Suites
St. George Inn & Suites
#13 of 43 in St. George
409 reviews
3.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George
2.3 mi away
Clarion Suites
Clarion Suites
#11 of 43 in St. George
539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada St George? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada St George

Address: 1440 E Saint George Blvd, St. George, UT 84790-8142
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > St. George
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in St. George
#17 Romantic Hotel in St. George
Price Range: $70 - $180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada St George 2*
Number of rooms: 135
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada St George reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn St. George Hotel St. George
Ramada St George St. George, Utah
St. George Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing