We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“New management concerns” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ramada St George

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ramada St George
Ranked #18 of 41 Hotels in St. George
Elk Grove
2 reviews
“New management concerns”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013

Our group has been coming to the St. George Ramada for the last ten years. We understand that the hotel is under new ownership and are concerned that the quality is maintained. We are starting to notice some changes and hopefully things will get better. We have been dealing with Sherry Lewis, Sales Manager and she is just great. We intend to return in September 2014..

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Ralph Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

601 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    175
    224
    134
    45
    23
See reviews for
249
162
36
79
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
london
Level Contributor
268 reviews
197 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

We have stayed at this motel on several occasions and it is just as nice. The room are nice and it is good value. Good pool area and hot tub. This motel is away from the freeway and the pool area has a nice outlook with a good view of rocks. Good choice of breakfast items. You can walk to several restaurants from here including Outback Steakhouse

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank biggles51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orem
2 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

I had a drip from the ceiling vent. When I called the front desk, they seemed less than helpful and tried to blame me for turning down the air. When I insisted this was not the case, they promised to have it looked at the following day. After returning to my room after a long day of working, I noticed the ice bucket I had placed under the drip was almost full. By this time it was too late to ask for a visit from maintenance. At checkout, I mentioned the full bucket and stated that it was again full and would need to be emptied soon. Once again, the response was to try to blame me for keeping the air too low (is 75 degrees really too low?). I felt like they did not correct this problem effectively or try to remedy it and follow up with me.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Star T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
STGRamadaInn, Manager at Ramada St George, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
I agree, 75 degrees is definitely not too low. I'm very sorry you had an awful experience with the A/C unit in your room. Our suites have their own central air systems (as you noticed), and sometimes the drip trays inside the unit get holes and drip water. Unfortunately, the front desk agent you reported this to (twice) never let our maintenance guy know, and didn't take initiative to investigate the source of the problem himself, so it didn't get resolved. This agent no longer works at the Ramada. I hope you'll return and give us another try to exceed your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tustin
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2013

We booked our trip through Expedia. Had no problem. Asked for adjoining rooms and they complied. Breakfast was nice with alot of options. Eggs, sausage, DIY waffles etc. Checked out right at 11:00 will stay again great price nice room.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Shannon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
71 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

This was a wonderful 2 night stay while we were going to Bryce and Zion. It was a bit of a ride to the parks but the hotel was worth it. They have a pool and a nice hot tub that we used after a long day sightseeing. The buffet breakfast was the best we had on our 9 day trip. It is near many restaurants which was convenient. I would recommend this motel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank barbyouzwak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

I was there because my mother was in the hospital; they allowed me late checkout each day so I could determine if I needed another day and never hesitated to offer me any assistance. Very kind staff when it was needed!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Kelsei C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. George hotels
2.5 mi away
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites St. George
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn St. George
Hampton Inn St. George
#7 of 41 in St. George
4.5 of 5 bubbles 761 reviews
2.3 mi away
Clarion Suites
Clarion Suites
#11 of 41 in St. George
4.5 of 5 bubbles 486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Abbey Inn
1.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Saint George North
Comfort Inn Saint George North
#21 of 41 in St. George
4.0 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
3.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada St George? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada St George

Property: Ramada St George
Address: 1440 E Saint George Blvd, St. George, UT 84790-8142
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > St. George
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in St. George
#17 Romantic Hotel in St. George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada St George 2*
Number of rooms: 135
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Ramada St George reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn St. George Hotel St. George
Ramada St George St. George, Utah
St. George Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing