We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“I was there because my mother was in the hospital; they...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada St George

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ramada St George
Ranked #17 of 41 Hotels in St. George
1 review
“I was there because my mother was in the hospital; they...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

I was there because my mother was in the hospital; they allowed me late checkout each day so I could determine if I needed another day and never hesitated to offer me any assistance. Very kind staff when it was needed!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
    • 5 of 5 stars
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
    • 4 of 5 stars
    • 4 of 5 stars
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Thank Kelsei C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

568 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
See reviews for
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City, Utah
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

We chose this hotel because they were "pet friendly." Turns out, pet friendly means: you will have a crappy room that smells like an old, rundown pet store.
We hated our room, worst hotel room we have ever stayed in. The lights switches didn't turn on any lights when we first entered the room.The wallpaper in the bathroom was peeling off, and the bathroom door didn't even fully close. There were no available outlets to charge our phones. So we unplugged some lamps, and set our phones on the floor to charge.
The management is unprofessional, and had terrible attitudes, with no people skills. They were not helpful, and didn't seem to care about our stay at all. They put us in a great room to start, but then called us at 9:30PM and told us since we have a pet, they will need to move us to a different room. We were under the impression the hotel itself was pet-friendly, hence, we booked a room there. Turns out that there are 'special nasty rooms' that are pet-friendly. So, we had to pack everything back up at 9:30PM, and move clear across the hotel to a different room. They also had to charge us an additional 30 dollars because we had a pet, so frustrating.
The room they put us in was basically a punishment for having a tiny little Yorkie. When we walked in, It smelled so bad, stains all over the couch, and the mattress was hard and lumpy. Unacceptable for the rates we paid. So, then they moved us to ANOTHER room, that was barely a step up. Since we had purchased our room online, we couldn't get refunded or move to another hotel (which I would have done at this point). I would have rather paid 50 more dollars to stay ANYwhere else. Being Memorial Day weekend, nothing was available. I will never stay at another Ramada, and certainly don't recommend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: 3rd floor was SO hot. 1st floor, south side, beware of poor quality and odor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
    • 5 of 5 stars
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
    • 2 of 5 stars
    • 1 of 5 stars
Thank 88Amber88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
STGRamadaInn, Manager at Ramada St George, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Thank you for your honest review. I'm very sorry to hear you had a bad stay with us. Even though you signed on the registration card that you agreed the room you were initially assigned carried a $200 fine for having a pet in it, as it was a non pet room (which is why you were relocated, which saved you from being fined), I also apologize for the unprofessional way our front desk agent handled your situation. After you had already been in the room for nearly two hours, I feel he should have let you stay in that room, regardless of the pet policy, especially due to the late hour. Please understand our pet policy is in place for the safety and comfort of all our guests. The reason we have specific pet-friendly rooms is so our guests that have severe pet allergies can rest assured they're staying in a room that has "never" had pets in them, and so that when they bark (as pets often do) it doesn't disturb other guests as much (since they have a hallway to themselves). Our pet rooms are also the most conveniently located rooms to a side entrance for easy access to our grassy area for walking. They are not meant as a punishment for having pets. They are meant as a courtesy and convenience. And, yes, they might have a slight pet odor, since they are nearly always occupied with guests who have pets. But we regularly deep-clean the rooms and shampoo the carpets to minimize this odor and get rid of stains. That is what the pet fee covers. Again, I'm sorry you didn't have a good experience this trip. I hope you'll consider giving us another chance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. George hotels
2.3 mi away
2.3 mi away
Clarion Suites
Clarion Suites
#11 of 41 in St. George
4.5 of 5 stars 462 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn St. George
Hampton Inn St. George
#7 of 41 in St. George
4.5 of 5 stars 720 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Comfort Inn at Convention Center
2.5 mi away
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites St. George
3.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada St George? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada St George

Property: Ramada St George
Address: 1440 E Saint George Blvd, St. George, UT 84790-8142
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > St. George
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in St. George
#17 Romantic Hotel in St. George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada St George 2*
Number of rooms: 135
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Ramada St George reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn St. George Hotel St. George
Ramada St George St. George, Utah
St. George Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing