We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brief Stay but Excellent”
Review of Ramada St George

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada St George
Ranked #16 of 41 Hotels in St. George
Edmonton, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Brief Stay but Excellent”
Reviewed March 29, 2013

This was a great place to staff with friendly, helpful staff. We arrived late at night but everything was in tip top shape and in order. We were very relieved as there wasn't a vacancy noticable in the city the night we were there. The beds were extremely comfortable as well. that is always a plus. We surely would stay here again. The only down side was being that it was so full getting into the dining room for the complimentary breakfast was difficult as there were so many before us. We chose to go to the Cracker Barrel and we enjoy that anyway so it was no hardship.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CarefulChoices
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

688 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    203
    252
    156
    51
    26
See reviews for
295
184
42
90
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City, Utah
1 review
Reviewed March 28, 2013

used to be a good hotel, but now sadly, the rooms looked like they could have used some attention, breakfast was changed, weak, bitter juice, off brand cereals full of powder, coffee was weak. Pool had a funky smell. Looks like new owner is cutting costs everywhere he can.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joanne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spanish Fork
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed March 20, 2013

We were down for a baseball tournament and shopping. We thought this was one of our best locations, given what we were doing. Within walking distance of outlets, shopping and restaurants. Immediately off the freeway and boulevard made for quick access to the fields where are team was playing. We also enjoyed the continental breakfast and time by the pool.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Kelly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Stop in St George for one night to visit friends and stayed at this Ramada. Nice location close to the highway but away from the road noise. Room was clean and spacious but the bed left a lot to be desired. Pool was outdoor but heated so the kids enjoyed it even though the weather was chilly. Breakfast was really good with hot waffles and fresh fruit.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 3kidsmomVa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. George hotels
2.3 mi away
Clarion Suites
Clarion Suites
#11 of 41 in St. George
522 reviews
2.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Abbey Inn
2.4 mi away
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites St. George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn St. George
Hampton Inn St. George
#6 of 41 in St. George
864 reviews
2.2 mi away
St. George Inn & Suites
St. George Inn & Suites
#13 of 41 in St. George
375 reviews
2.5 mi away
Comfort Inn at Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada St George? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada St George

Property: Ramada St George
Address: 1440 E Saint George Blvd, St. George, UT 84790-8142
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > St. George
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in St. George
#17 Romantic Hotel in St. George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada St George 2*
Number of rooms: 135
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada St George reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn St. George Hotel St. George
Ramada St George St. George, Utah
St. George Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing