We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A pleasant St. George Experience”
Review of Ramada St George

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada St George
Ranked #14 of 42 Hotels in St. George
Reviewed July 3, 2011

The rooms were very nice and clean. The staff was very helpful.

Close to a lot of restaurants.

The breakfast on the weekend started at 6:30, which was wonderful when you have a baby that gets up early!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Thank Stacie444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stgramadainn, Manager at Ramada St George, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2011

Thank you so much for your review. We've worked hard to make our Deluxe Breakfast Bar a great convenience to our guests, and I'm very glad you enjoyed it. I hope our front desk gave you some great recommendations for the local restaurants around our hotel. If you need local accommodations in the future, don't hesitate to give us a call. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (734)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

653 - 659 of 734 reviews

Reviewed June 18, 2011

I would highly reccomend the Ramada Inn and staff at St George Utah. The rooms and facility were very clean and staff very accomodating. A special thanks to Adam and Nicole at the front desk!! You are awesome!! We will definately return!

Cal M.
Ogden tuah

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scotsman2788
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stgramadainn, Manager at Ramada St George, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2011

Thank you, Cal, for your great review. I will be sure to pass on your compliments to our front desk staff! We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2011

We stayed here a few years ago and it was incredibly clean and quiet -- a great place to stay. So when we were going to need a place to stay in St. George again, I immediately thought of the Ramada again. The hotel was in ok shape and it actually wasn't that bad. The hotel smelled very clean and the staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful. The room smelled good -- didn't have that gross deodorizer smell that some do to cover up the cigarette smell. The pool was nice and the breakfast was good. I guess my only beef was with the cleanliness of the carpet. It is in real need of a cleaning. Our socks were black from walking around in our room, so we had to wear our shoes all the time. Everything else about the stay was very good.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mathmom19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stgramadainn, Front Office Manager at Ramada St George, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2011

I am very pleased to have had you return and stay with us again! I'm happy to hear about your overall good experience, and that you found our hotel to be clean and pleasant, as well as your compliments to our awesome staff. However, I am very sorry to hear about the carpets not being as clean as you would have expected, and that they got your socks black! We just had all the carpets in our entire building professionally deep-cleaned less than a month before your stay. I can assure you that this matter will be addressed, and I will reevaluate the quality of the cleaning company and make any necessary changes to ensure our entire hotel is clean and comfortable; something we pride ourselves on. I thank you for bringing this issue to our attention!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2010

I return year after year to the Ramada because I like the location (near the outlets and a variety of eating establishments) and it is a quiet location (set back a great distance from any busy street or freeway). The staff is very helpful and friendly. The breakfast is average, the rooms just average, the outdoor pool is quite nice and one of the best for a hotel pool in the area. I'll be back.

  • Stayed: June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank canoe42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaInnSTG, Manager at Ramada St George, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2011

We greatly appreciate your continued stays with us at Ramada Inn, St. George! And we're very happy to hear your positive reviews about the majority of our amenities and property. You'll be pleased to know that since your last stay with us, we have done a lot of upgrading to our guest rooms. We've added new 32" flat-screen TV's (42" in our suites), brand new bedding packages with luxuriously comfortable linens, microwaves and fridges in most of our rooms, and upgraded the furniture in several of our rooms, to make everyone's stay more comfortable. We look forward to your next visit, to show you all these improvements in person. Thank you for choosing Ramada Inn, St. George!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2010

This was the best stay I have had in a long time in a hotel! I decided I needed a get-a-way for a few days so I decided to head down to St George. The hotel is beautiful inside and out and the staff was super friendly and helpful. The bed was sooo comfortable I didn't want to ever get out! Breakfast was perfect and the swimming pool and hot tub very inviting! The thing I most like about this hotel though was the location. It was central to everything! I walked right next door to the outlets to do some shopping! Found some great deals during the Columbus day sale! Lots of great restaurants nearby. I also treated myself to Crazy For you which was the theater production at the Tuacahn. I had a great few days down in St. George and can't wait to come back and stay with you again.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank charstar1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramada06, Director of Sales at Ramada St George, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2010

Thank you so much for your comments. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and we hope you will stay with us again! Visit our website for "Hot Deals". Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2010

We had a great time! I loved that I could just walk to the Factory Stores to shop. And the owner gave us a gift card to Brick Oven right next door! The staff was very courteous and made us feel very welcome. I appreciated the great directions the front desk gave us and how friendly the atmosphere was.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2511mckinley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2010

After days of driving through the Las Vegas and Grand Canyon areas, we truly enjoyed our stay at this Ramada. Jumped right in to the beautiful pool. Staff was very friendly morning & night, giving us great information on the area. We especially enjoyed the breakfast in the dining area. Many shops nearby. Nicely decorated & very clean, would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BekTravels10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramada06, Owner at Ramada St George, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2010

Thank you so much for your comments. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay. We hope that you will stay with us again when you are in our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. George hotels
2.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Abbey Inn
2.5 mi away
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites St. George
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn St. George
Hampton Inn St. George
#7 of 42 in St. George
934 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George
2.2 mi away
St. George Inn & Suites
St. George Inn & Suites
#13 of 42 in St. George
401 reviews
2.2 mi away
Red Lion Hotel & Conference Center St. George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada St George? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada St George

Address: 1440 E Saint George Blvd, St. George, UT 84790-8142
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > St. George
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in St. George
#17 Romantic Hotel in St. George
Price Range: $70 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada St George 2*
Number of rooms: 135
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada St George reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn St. George Hotel St. George
Ramada St George St. George, Utah
St. George Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing