We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in St. George
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Temple View RV Resort
Pukalani, Hawaii, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Very nice”
Reviewed October 10, 2013

We only stayed one night but they had all amenities plus we're a big rig and were easily accommodated. They have a pool and hot tub which was very nice after a day of hiking in Zion. Also, a good laundry though they close it at 10 and we almost had our laundry locked in!

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Kristy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    23
    16
    9
    2
See reviews for
26
27
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Titusville, Florida
Level Contributor
190 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2013

This RV park is much better than average. Large lots with parking of your tow vehicle next to the unit. Concrete pads with picnic tables. The hot tub and pool very clean and well maintained. The showers and laundry facilities excellent. Includes game room and exercise room. Activities available to join in for long time visitors. There is not any real shade due to a borer that killed their trees. Future plantings are being planned. Probably not a great spot for July and August. But if you want a winter escape it is perfect.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bobanddiane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2013 via mobile

We found this RV park to be better than average in all of the categories. The park has paved interior roads with gravel sites and a concrete pad for the picnic table. I really like the site set up, as a parking space is provided directly next to the RV. The registration area was clean and provided several pamphlets on the surrounding area attractions. We had full hook-ups and cable. Wi-fi was solid. The pool, albeit shallow, was the perfect temperature and relaxing. The restrooms and laundry room were clean.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vacations4us5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nevada
Level Contributor
64 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2013

We expected a little more than we got considering they call themselves "resort". The good thing - the park was clean. Otherwise it's just a big plot of desert land with concrete rv parking spaces and small concrete patios. No shade whatsoever and it gets hot there.

The pool area looks sort of sad, but the pool was OK. We didn't use any of the other facilities so I can't comment on them.

About half of the park seems to be rented out on a permanent basis.





  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kori
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Level Contributor
224 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Pool, hot tub, good showers, laundry, what's not to like? Well, no shade (and it was 110 degrees when we visited). The dump hookup was a little difficult but we made it work. The place is surely quiet. No grass around sites; just gravel and a concrete pad but with picnic table. WiFi could be better - had to re-set the connection quite a few times. Easy walk to Burger King and Black Bear Diner. Walk straight across the street and through a lot, you have many more options within walking distance...when it is not 110 degrees.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank motohigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Temple City, California, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2013

This is now a mobile home park with a few campsites. They are all gravel with no shade and very unkept. Wi-fi worked for us. Office is closed on Sunday so you do self check-in. Check-in cards don't even have a place to put the site# or your GoodSam #. Check-in cards are NOT in the Guest Packet and the price list is on the door but not in the packet and there is no where to sit when filling out the paperwork. We definitely won't come back..

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
Helpful?
2 Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these St. George hotels

South Jordan, Utah
1 review
Reviewed April 2, 2013

Unless your a "snow bird" or long timer staying more than a month, your on what seems to be just overflow from the main park. And don't bother asking to move if another spot is available, because they'll tell you it's not.
We parked half in the spot given, and the other half of our rig in the movie theater parking lot next door due to configuration issues with the park. My recommendation to the staff here is to be more accomodating. Some of those "not available" spots that were "reserved", never filled up while we were there.
I will say that our kids loved the pool and hot tub which were clean and nice, the mini golf, and the activity room. And we loved the easter egg hunt put on by the staff. Park was quiet and the laundry facility was nice. Bathrooms questionable. We would stay here again, but only in an actual spot, not a half spot.
The hookups were pretty beaten. The water is in an irrigation box buried in the ground, and the power box was barely upright to get to.
Dumpsters were overflowing, and there were only 2 for the whole park.
We stayed here in a 35' travel trailer.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jwarren44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. George hotels
0.3 mi away
St. George Inn & Suites
St. George Inn & Suites
#13 of 41 in St. George
371 reviews
0.5 mi away
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites St. George
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Abbey Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Clarion Suites
Clarion Suites
#10 of 41 in St. George
521 reviews
0.3 mi away
Red Lion Hotel & Conference Center St. George
0.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn & Suites St. George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Temple View RV Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Temple View RV Resort

Property: Temple View RV Resort
Address: 975 S Main St, St. George, UT 84770-4084
Location: United States > Utah > St. George
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Specialty Lodging in St. George
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our resort makes an excellent getaway to pleasant weather, plentiful recreation choices, and some of the most spectacular scenery on earth. Many scenic gems are within a short drive. Our RV campground provides you with an attractive, spacious lot that includes a concrete patio, parking for two vehicles, paved streets, telephone service, and cable TV hook-ups. We offer desirable amenities, including a swimming pool, Jacuzzi, exercise room, lounge, Internet connection, and much more! Our location is extremely convenient. We are located across the street from a grocery store, restaurants, various shops, a hardware store and a movie theater. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Temple View RV Resort St. George, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing