We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just OK”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in St. George
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Temple View RV Resort
Reviewed March 29, 2013

Centrally located but nothing special. The spaces are all gravel and you are packed in pretty tight. The concrete patio pads are not in good shape. The park has several grassy areas but they all have signs that say no pets. The only pet place is a little tiny patch of grass or out in a adjacent farmers field,

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UTPhotog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (72)
There are newer reviews for Temple View RV Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

58 - 64 of 72 reviews

Reviewed March 18, 2013

Large parking lot with paved streets and gravel sites. Have cement pad which had a big piece out of it.The wifi as previously mentioned is iffy, we had a tower behind us, and we too were given the number to call for repair which I did but the same problems persisted .
The bathrooms were always dirty and were not cleaned on a regular basis as some articles remained in shower stalls for days(clothing tags, pieces of soap bars). The laundry had a good number of machines but one washer only filled 1/2 full , the dryers had a hard time deciding if they would take the money or not and fist got sore hitting the machine to get money back or drop so dryer would do it's job. Lots of people didnot hook sewer hoses properly so the smell was terrible, when we complained the second time a young lad came to check but he didnot know what he was looking for so my husband showed him the problem and told him what needed to be done . After telling him that if it was not dealt with we wanted to talk to the owner or manager it was dealt with.
When booking was asked if had any pets but were not told was a fee. The fee was $5.00 and took the gal more time to figure out how to enter it into the system than it was worth.The pet area is a joke as is a VERY small piece of grass right behind a unit and the field is full of sharp foliage that the dog found difficult to walk on. She hated to go out so my husband drove her to park areas so she could have exercise.
This place is okay for an overnight stop but would certainly not come to stay again for any length of time.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank Glacier812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

Stayed here for a couple months while working in the area. The wifi is horrible and the place is crowded sites are somewhat small.
I asked several times for the wifi to be fixed and they actually gave me the number of their Internet provider as if I can have someone dispatched to fix their problem. Useless!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greg H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2012

This RV park met all our needs, pulling a big 5th wheel. Wifi was fast and dependable. Lots of restaurants nearby. The sites are not huge, but are fine for a few days (we stayed 3 nights). Good cable TV selections.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Flashfingers7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2011

Temple View is centrally located, quiet, and clean. We were in St. George visiting friends, so we didn't spend much time at the resort.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelfor2and2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2011

Check in was efficient and quick. The park has a large number of long-term residents but their rigs are pretty clean and well maintained. There is a grocery store nearby but not a whole lot of restaurants. Traffic can be a little heavy so be patient. Cable TV service was great as was the wi-fi.

Wheelchair access can be mixed. There is access to the clubhouse but the south ramp is pretty steep. Site pads are good though parking for the RV and tow vehicle are on rock--just be careful to position the vehicle close to the cement.

We will certainly consider staying here again in the future.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank disneyfans48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2011

NIce clean place ...but WI-FI is bad...if you depend on internet acess don't count on wi fi here

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pammm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. George hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Abbey Inn
0.3 mi away
St. George Inn & Suites
St. George Inn & Suites
#13 of 43 in St. George
386 reviews
1.3 mi away
Best Western Travel Inn
Best Western Travel Inn
#10 of 43 in St. George
563 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites St. George
0.3 mi away
Clarion Suites
Clarion Suites
#11 of 43 in St. George
530 reviews
0.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn & Suites St. George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Temple View RV Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Temple View RV Resort

Address: 975 S Main St, St. George, UT 84770-4084
Location: United States > Utah > St. George
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Specialty Lodging in St. George
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our resort makes an excellent getaway to pleasant weather, plentiful recreation choices, and some of the most spectacular scenery on earth. Many scenic gems are within a short drive. Our RV campground provides you with an attractive, spacious lot that includes a concrete patio, parking for two vehicles, paved streets, telephone service, and cable TV hook-ups. We offer desirable amenities, including a swimming pool, Jacuzzi, exercise room, lounge, Internet connection, and much more! Our location is extremely convenient. We are located across the street from a grocery store, restaurants, various shops, a hardware store and a movie theater. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Temple View RV Resort St. George, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing