We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Review Highlights
Most Amazing, Beautiful and Incredible Day Ever in some of the iconic Utah parks

It’s difficult to convey how awesome this private tour was with Happy Trails. Nate took us for a... read more

Reviewed 3 days ago
steveking0418
via mobile
A tantalizing sensory tour through southern Utah's parklands

Our vacation in the Southwest would not have been complete without seeing something of our National... read more

Reviewed 3 days ago
Amy K
Read all 63 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around St. George
from $99.00
More Info
from $150.00
More Info
from $150.00
More Info
Reviews (63)
Filter reviews
63 results
Traveler rating
60
0
0
1
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
60
0
0
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews red canyon bryce canyon day tour private tour provided great box lunch his vast knowledge capitol reef awesome tour cedar breaks money well spent nate tours parks safety utah sights
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 63 reviews
Reviewed August 28, 2019

Nathan, our guide, was super enthusiastic and knowledgeable on the history and natural sights of the beautiful canyons areas. He provided very comfortable transportation and scheduling for our two days experience with him, He customized our tours,listening to our wishes and offering suggestions to give us an amazing adventure.

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank gibsonsl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2019

The private tour was very disappointing to us in many ways. It was an expensive choice, but we really wanted to make the most of our time in Zion. We were also hoping to find a beautiful spot to observe a sunset. When the sunset view was promised, we bit the bullet and paid the price expecting an informative and beautiful tour. Our tour guide was polite and drove us through the park. We saw all the amazing sites. But he was really just a driver with scant information. I would expect a private tour guide to fill the time with interesting facts about the area and its history. Vey little information was shared. The sunset also did not pan out. It appeared that little thought had gone into providing for our request. We arrived at the spot a full hour before sunset. Because the sky was dark with clouds and there was no place to sit for an hour awaiting the sunset, we opted to leave. Of course the guide had no control over the weather, but he did control the time schedule. Had we arrived closer to sunset, the clouds might have created a lovely view. Very disappointing. In hindsight, the tram ride from the Park Lodge where we were staying and the park ranger tours would have been a better choice for us.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank grandlinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2019

We recently returned from an amazing trip of Utah's "Mighty Five" national parks, consisting of Zion, Bryce Canyon, Capitol Reef, Arches and Canyonlands. Lucky for us we selected Happy Trails Adventure company. Nate (the owner) and his team coordinated an outstanding itinerary, with numerous surprise venues and excursions that made our tour unique and unforgettable. Every detail was cobbled together thoughtfully and seamlessly. Nate shared his extensive knowledge, passion for the outdoors, warm personality and photographic skills, each and every day. Based on our truly enjoyable experience, if you are considering a professional and informative tour of Utah's natural beauty, we would highly recommend Happy Trails Adventure company. We're "HAPPY" we did!!

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank Beatles609
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2019

Had a great time on the Zion tour with Nate. Very easy-going, plenty of photo stops, snacks, and small and personable. Thanks for the tour from Right Fork Trailhead to Wildcat! ;)

Date of experience: June 2019
1  Thank Lukas97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2019

We are extensive travelers and have high standards. Happy Trails was professional, flexible, professional and informative. We were very impressed with our full day tour of Bryce and Red Canyon. Highly recommend.

Date of experience: March 2019
1  Thank angelalamb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews