We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Value & Convenient Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
TownePlace Suites St. George
Ranked #22 of 43 Hotels in St. George
Reviewed August 11, 2010

I'm a Marriott rewards member, but this was my first stay at a TownePlace Suites. My family was visiting Zion Nat. Park and we needed a place where we could relax and cook a meal or two in case the local restaurants weren't to our liking ( see IGGY's for reference ).
The TownePlace Suites were perfect! Clean, convenient, comfortable beds, and a serviceable kitchen. I would definitely stay there again if i'm in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Captain_Road_Trip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (186)
There are newer reviews for TownePlace Suites St. George
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

173 - 179 of 186 reviews

Reviewed June 8, 2010

This is a great hotel in St. George. The rooms are spacious and equipped with refrigerator, microwave, two burner electric stove, dishwasher, couch, good size working desk, storage, and bathtub/shower. My three day stay was extremely comfortable, more like staying in a little apartment than a hotel. I was able to bring in some food to prepare, rather than face the restaurants alone. The workspace is well lit with a good desk chair and fast internet connection. My room was on the ground floor facing the pool, and while this did cause some noise in the evening, by bedtime all was quiet and sleep was easy.

The bed was comfortable and loaded with pillows. I would prefer a heavier duvet, but found a blaket in the closet, so it wasn't a problem. The location is on the east side of the freeway, not really in a walkable location to much, but St. George isn't much of a walkable community anyway. I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank diinslc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2010

My husband and I stayed here while visiting Zion National Park and we regret not staying here for the second night as well! It had a kitchen and everything you could need at a hotel. The breakfast was great too. We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank libertylovers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2009

We stayed here for two nights while visiting Zion National Park, and were very happy with the accomodations. Our room had a fully equipped kitchen, and was quite large. The pool and hot tub were beautiful. We had a free continental breakfast each morning as well.

The hotel was conveniently located near a lot of restaurants and shopping. There was a wonderful sports bar and grill within walking distance, Iggy's, that we can also recommend, the food was delicious and reasonably priced,

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dawn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2009

Hotel is in a nice, safe area, close to the interstate. Room was very nice. Contemporary interior, nice kitchen with granite and nice, new appliances. Nice workout room, outdoor pool that is very classy looking. Friendly staff. The best TownePlace Suites I've ever stayed at.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 3kidsandacat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2009

Nice property with modern style and decor. Room sizes are very good, all have a couch-sofa bed. Good location and a lot of dining options close by. The only down side was that their breakfast was much smaller in terms of selection. I expected a more residence-inn-style morning buffet, Towneplace seems more of a continental thing. The pool area is very nice and backs-up to great red cliffs and views of the zions-parkish red desert. We will stay again!

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BienVago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2009

What a gem! This place is one of the best hotels we stayed ( we are travelers and we can assure you that this hotel is a good budget hotel). Very good staff. The pool was great. Brand new hotel, located close to the freeway, restaurants around it. What else you need! We were here for six nights (went to different national parks) and no complaints at all. Our three children spent few hours at the pool every day during during our stay.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank btreid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. George hotels
0.1 mi away
Courtyard St. George
Courtyard St. George
#17 of 43 in St. George
329 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn St. George
Hampton Inn St. George
#7 of 43 in St. George
905 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn St. George
Hilton Garden Inn St. George
#9 of 43 in St. George
803 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Abbey Inn
2.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn St. George
Fairfield Inn St. George
#23 of 43 in St. George
202 reviews
3.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites St. George? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites St. George

Address: 251 S 1470 E, St. George, UT 84790-1762
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > St. George
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in St. George
#17 Family Hotel in St. George
Price Range: $116 - $259 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites St. George 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your TownePlace Suites St. George reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites St. George Hotel St. George
TownePlace Suites St. George Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing