We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TownePlace Suites St. George
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Courtyard St. George(St. George)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ramada St George(St. George)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites(St. George)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 6 St. George(St. George)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chalet Motel(St. George)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (198)
Filter reviews
199 results
Traveler rating
98
71
18
10
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
98
71
18
10
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbedroom suitethe galleythe sofa bedtowne place suiteslarge refrigeratorthe pool area is very niceretaining walleasy access to freewayzion national parkgood sizecheck in was a breezehigh schoolfront desk clerkvery clean hotelhome away from homebathroom doorhighly recommend this hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
193 - 198 of 199 reviews
Reviewed May 21, 2009

I stayed at this hotel for 4 nights while attending NJCAA softball nationals. It was perfect! We were supplying food for the entire team in between games. The fridge was plenty large and I fit multiple large food and deli trays. Waters, watermelon, etc for an entire college softball team and their families. The kitchen was so well setup and had plenty of work space. I loved the bed! COMFORTABLE just doesn't cover it! The room was big and I loved having a feeling of home while staying there (I spend a LOT of nights in hotels during the year). I will never stay anywhere else in St. George and I usually go 3 to 4 times a year. This is absolutely my favorite hotel and am booking my rooms there for the next occasion! The swimming pool area and barbecue set up just topped off a perfect stay!

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IamaTravelingfool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2008

This new property is right next door to the Courtyard. I stayed there for business and was well pleased. It is designed for long term guests and does not have as many of the frills as does the Courtyard. It was less expensive than the Courtyard. There is no resturant, but it does have a standard "quick" breakfast available. I would stay here again if the price continues to be better than the Courtyard.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank mark d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2008

This is a great, new hotel located right at the end of St. George, giving you a great view of the desert, if you have never been there. We had a great room on the first floor, where we usually don't like to stay, but found it made it very easy to bring our national park gear from our room to the car. Our room was very nice inside, and very modern. There were new appliances, and flat panel, LCD TVs. The breakfast in the morning was great, and they never ran out of food. They also had an ice machine which made filling our cooler for the national parks very easy.
Although St. George is not a tourist city, it does have everything you need, which is important because in this part of Utah, the towns are very spread out. St. George is also a relatively short drive to many tourist attraction such as.....
Grand Canyon North Rim: 3 Hour Drive
Zion National Park: 1/2 Hour Drive
Bryce Canyon National Park: 2 Hour Drive
Las Vegas/Hoover Dam: 2 Hour Drive

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank jgold18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2008

This is a great hotel! Check in was very simple. The room was just amazing - there is a full kitchen with granite-like counters, stainless steel fridge, and Mexican tiled floor. The decor in the room is chic and hip - I couldn't believe it. A lot of thought went into it - from the suede-like fabric on the sofa, to the swiveling flat screen, the platform bed, big bathroom, and a closet that is accessed from both the kitchen and the bathroom. This was my first night in Utah, and I really didn't want to leave to continue on my vacation. They seem to have thought of everything - in fact, I think some of the room doors have two peepholes - one for adults, and one at a child's height.

My room was exceptionally quiet (I asked for one away from potential noise makers) and I didn't hear a thing all night. It was very very clean - the silverware in the kitchen drawer was gleaming. The staff was friendly and helpful.

While I didn't use the outdoor pool, it looked very inviting with dark blue tile, palm trees, and a red rock-ish retaining wall. The breakfast was just as expected - well-presented and clean.

The hotel was literally 1 minute off of I-15 and all of the chain restaurants and stores are right there.

I highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Tachiebluebird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews