We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great Stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of TownePlace Suites St. George

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
TownePlace Suites St. George
Ranked #19 of 41 Hotels in St. George
Certificate of Excellence
Coachella, California
Level Contributor
113 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Great Stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

We stayed here for one night but didn't want to leave. Great location, near stores and restaurants, yet far enough to enjoy the undeveloped land around it.

The staff was great and accommodating, even after I had somehow accidently cancelled my reservation. The lobby and room was very clean. The beds are so comfortable, but room becomes a little tight once you pull out the sofa sleeper.

The kitchenette is very tiny but can serve its purpose. We didn't use it. The room has a large closet for storage and the desk is big enough to use as a small dinning table. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mendez99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    58
    11
    5
    1
See reviews for
69
42
8
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Smithfield, Utah
Level Contributor
47 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014 via mobile

The front desk staff was accommodating. They were very polite and helpful. The room was comfortable and clean. The hotel was quiet, near a lot of shopping and restaurants. Not hard to find. We will keep this hotel in mind.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Lori P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highlands Ranch, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014 via mobile

Great hotel! Pet Friendly, clean, comfy bed and pillows, new t.v., clean remote, good breakfast, and last but not least. .. very friendly staff! Seriously I didn't want to leave, but had to head home after a long road trip. Thank you so much!

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Sherry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas
Level Contributor
102 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

What a great hotel! The property is well kept, both inside and out. Check-in was a breeze and the staff was ultra-friendly. Our room was amazing - there is a full kitchen with all the necessities, and granite type counters, a stainless-steel fridge, and Spanish tiled floor to boot. The bed was very comfortable and the linens were very good quality. The outdoor pool was inviting as was the nice sized spa.. The breakfast was always kept well stocked and attended. Hotel is very close to I-15, as well as to many shopping and restaurants (Chik Fila, BWW etc..)
Overall we had a great stay in this fabulous hotel.

Thank you TownePlace Suites St. George

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LVLAMBO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
63 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014 via mobile

We always stay here every year on our drive between California and Colorado. Always great. Nice staff and great service. Clean rooms. Breakfast is good deal. Nice pool for kids and family. Perfect place to split up drive!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tripoverme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UTAH
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

We stayed here for several nights. There is a fully stocked kitchen as soon as you walk into the room which is really nice. The closet is an interesting concept with a door that opens in the entrance to the room as well as another door the opens on the back side in the little alcove where the sink is.

There is a full couch that folds out into a bed as well as huge desk with ample outlets for USB and 3 prong for computers.

The bathroom has a separate tub and toilet area and then the sink is set outside in a little alcove in front of the bathroom entrance.

The only odd thing was the placement of the TV. I understand why it's mounted on the side wall but I think they should have used a swing arm mount. Iff you don't have anyone using the sofa bed, it's an awkward angle to view the tv from the bed. Normal standard cable channels in HD but ...no movie channels like Showtime or HBO. But since most people are here to go to Zions etc, they won't be in their room much.

The pool and hot tub area are behind the hotel right up next to the red rock...it's very pretty.
Their is also a laundry room with several washers and dryers.

The breakfast was very simple offerings. Eggs, in a round patty form as well as sausage in a round patty form which I'm assuming most people put on the English muffin so it's a breakfast to go. There was bananas and apples, several different kinds of muffins, bagels and cream cheese as well as jam, honey, peanut butter. Several kinds of cold cereal and milk. There was also yogurt. They also served both hot chocolate and coffee in the mornings. More than enough to get you on your way quickly.

This hotel is really close to the Outlets of Zion mall as well as Target and a number of restaurants.

We would definitely come back to this hotel. It's priced really well especially with AAA.

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank IamKWgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Provo
Level Contributor
447 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

The towneplace suites in st. George is in a prime location close to restaurants, shopping, and yet it's still close to the freeway for quick access if you are driving through. The staff was friendly upon check in and our room was clean and ready to go. They have a continental breakfast and it was a typical continental breakfast (eggs, hashbrowns, bacon, breads, yogurts, cereal, juices, oatmeal, etc.). I would gladly stay here again with my family or on business.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mea37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. George hotels
2.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Abbey Inn
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn St. George
Hampton Inn St. George
#7 of 41 in St. George
4.5 of 5 stars 694 reviews
3.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Inn on the Cliff
Inn on the Cliff
#1 of 41 in St. George
5.0 of 5 stars 594 reviews
2.2 mi away
Comfort Inn at Convention Center
0.1 mi away
Courtyard St. George
Courtyard St. George
#13 of 41 in St. George
4.5 of 5 stars 292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites St. George? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites St. George

Property: TownePlace Suites St. George
Address: 251 S 1470 E, St. George, UT 84790-1762
Location: United States > Utah > St. George
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in St. George
#17 Family Hotel in St. George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites St. George 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Marriott, Hotwire, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your TownePlace Suites St. George reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites St. George Hotel St. George
TownePlace Suites St. George Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing