We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Great Location and Close to Amenities” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of TownePlace Suites St. George

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
TownePlace Suites St. George
Ranked #19 of 41 Hotels in St. George
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great Location and Close to Amenities”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2012

We stayed three nights here to do Zion National Park. What an amazing place St George is? It reminded us of our trip last year to Sedona. We didn't have a reservation and staff were very helpful upon checkin. Rooms were quite large and had a kitchenette which was great travelling with a 5 year old. Breakfast was not up to Marriott standard but would certainly stay here again. Our 5 year old loved the pool area. Hotel itself is extremely clean and tidy. Staff take pride in their facility. My only grip would be the pillows are small and for a child not for an adult. Would recommend to family and friends.

Room Tip: We had a back room and had no noise. The location is off the main road so I think all rooms would b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CassF1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    60
    11
    6
    1
See reviews for
73
44
8
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
115 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2012

Very nice hotel, great pool and jacuzzi. Close to Zion. Cool design. We thought the room was too small (at least compared with all those other Marriott properties we stayed during our National Parks trip).... also the breakfast needs improvement.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vizslabp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grants Pass, Oregon
Level Contributor
52 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2012

The first night I stayed here, it was the night I found my Dad after he had passed away. I was a mess, and needed to have a clean, comfortable, quiet place to stay. I hadn’t looked at any reviews from here and was hoping I chose a great place. It was the last room they had. It was amazing! I slept so well, the room was beautiful, clean, comfortable, and quiet. It was healing in a way to stay here, after the truama of what I went through. I was nice to be taken care of by friendly staff and a beautiful and comfortable place to stay.

The service was great, nice people at the front desk, they let us check out late without any problems or extra cost. The location of this hotel is really close to the main hospital down in St. George and a bunch of restaurants and I-15. I found it very convenient.

The second time I came down to stay at this hotel was for a getaway with my husband to go see a show at the outdoor theatre Tuachan. Exact same service, cleanliness, and great night sleep. It’s important to me to have a quiet and dark room so I can sleep in, and TownPlace Suites is that and more!

I will be staying here again the next time I come to St. George, I would highly recommend it to all friends and family members.

Room Tip: I've had two different rooms and didn't have any issues with either of them. The veiw from t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gwen O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horsham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2012

This was our third stay at this hotel and we returned as we were very satisfied with the first 2 visits .
As others have said the hotel is clean and comfortable with all the comfort needed for a pleasant stay. Plenty of towels, nice linen, comfortable bed.
Staff are very helpful. Set off the road in a quiet but convenient position.
Having stayed at 13 different hotels in the last 3 weeks it is easy to compare and I would once again still mark this hotel down slightly on their selection for breakfast which I found a bit lacking compared to all the other hotels we stayed in .

Room Tip: Rooms at the back look out on a narrow garden and a wall
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fuerty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmington, New Mexico
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2012

The room was very comfortable, extremely clean and quiet. The staff was very accommodating and the location is central to everywhere we went. We would definitely stay there again when in the St. George area.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ali2relax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meridian, Idaho
Level Contributor
62 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2012

Should have used the GPS but thought we could find it with no problem. AAA book directions didn't help. Saw the Courtyard and hoped the Townplace would be next door, which it was. The signage on the building itself faces away from the closest main road and there are no hotel signs telling you when to turn. The hotel backs up to a cliff in a very quiet location surrounded by an area still under development. There are 2 nice restaurants within walking distance as well as other shops and services. This was our first studio rental and we were pleasantly surprised by the practical floorplan with lots of storage and closet space for someone who needs to stay longer-term. The kitchen area has a full size fridge/freezer, 2 burner cooktop, micro and sink with disposal. The walk-through closet opens from the kitchen side as well as the bathroom side. The desk area is nicely outfitted with an excellent desk lamp and pull-out keyboard shelf. The bedside tables offer additional storage and good lighting for reading in bed. The bathroom, which is a tight fit, has only one sink but includes a generously-sized lower storage cabinet with drawers. Breakfast offered mainly cereals, breads and fruits with a small seating area that was crowded and noisy.
Used Marriott Rewards which the front desk did not have record of so the room charge had to be reversed at check-out.

Room Tip: Parking is right outside the first floor rooms so ask for second or third floor if that noise is a c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gingerbear16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
139 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2012

We really enjoyed staying at this hotel. The staff was super friendly, the location was conveniently close to the freeway, and the room was clean and well-maintained. It's hard to beat the value of TownePlace - the kitchen and extra seating area can save you a lot of money on restaurants as well.

The free breakfast is a nice perk although it's a "continental" breakfast rather than a prepared meal. Still, if it works for you then it's another bonus for staying here.

Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back face a rock wall, the pool, the dog walk, and the smoking area. If it's a seas...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank William S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. George hotels
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn St. George
Hampton Inn St. George
#7 of 41 in St. George
4.5 of 5 bubbles 759 reviews
2.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Abbey Inn
0.1 mi away
Courtyard St. George
Courtyard St. George
#17 of 41 in St. George
4.5 of 5 bubbles 298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites St. George
3.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George
2.2 mi away
Inn on the Cliff
Inn on the Cliff
#2 of 41 in St. George
5.0 of 5 bubbles 669 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites St. George? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites St. George

Property: TownePlace Suites St. George
Address: 251 S 1470 E, St. George, UT 84790-1762
Location: United States > Utah > St. George
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in St. George
#17 Family Hotel in St. George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites St. George 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com and Orbitz so you can book your TownePlace Suites St. George reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites St. George Hotel St. George
TownePlace Suites St. George Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing