We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
TownePlace Suites St. George
Ranked #22 of 42 Hotels in St. George
Horsham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 174 helpful votes
“Very Good Hotel”
Reviewed October 6, 2011

We travelled to St George as we did not want to stay in Las Vegas. It was a very easy drive but we were delighted when we arrived at TownePlace Suites in St George. It is very quietly placed whilst being near to all amenities and restaurants. We also stayed our last night before driving back to Las Vegas airport.
We enjoyed the usual Marriot cleanliness and facilities which we have come to rely on whilst touring the USA. Our king size bed was very comfortable with nice linen. Pleanty of towels were available too.
We enjoyed a peaceful night's sleep and did not hear anyone else.
It was nice to have a kitchen area, not large but big enough to make a snack and with a dishwasher, we didn't have to wash up either.

Wi-fi easily accessed

Staff were extremely pleasant and helpful.

I am writing this review after touring Colorado, Utah and Arizona so have comparisons easily to mind for the other 14 hotels where we stayed during our tour. It is for this reason that I marked this hotel as a 4 star as I have marked them down on breakfast compared to others we were offered on our journey. It was perfectly adequate but not as good many others.

However we will be staying again next year when we fly to Las Vegas. A great modern and clean hotel.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fuerty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    66
    15
    10
    2
See reviews for
86
50
8
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
NYC
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2011

Layout was fine, room okay clean, price to much and no mirror anywhere in the room except bathroom. This created a challenge when two people are getting ready in the morning. I used my compact mirror - poor planning on Marriot's part.

Would not stay here again if in the St. George area.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wanderingtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Idaho Falls, Idaho
Level 6 Contributor
269 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 190 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2011

Easy access to freeway, yet we heard no traffic noise. The room was very clean and comfortable as well as spacious. It's nice to have a small kitchenette (burner, refrigerator, microwave, counter & well-stocked cabinets.) Free WiFi worked great, breakfast was decent: yogurt, granola, fruit, pastries, toast, oatmeal, biscuits & gravy. Staff was friendly & helpful. Really couldn't have asked for more!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DiverMom18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
305 reviews
219 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 495 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2011

We have stayed in TownePlace Suites St. George only one night during our trip to US. I never stayed in TownePlace property before, but that was really nice surprise. Hotel was modern, clean and with great, useful amenities.
First nice impression was at the time of checking-in. Professional, helpful and nice staff was ready to provide me some extra information about the area and our next day destination. Check-in was quick and efficient and then we could go to our room... Our perfect, large in size and absolutely comfortable room. I just loved that. I wish to have all hotels like that.
I have booked room with 1 King Bed and here it was. I didn't expect that much extra space there and fully equipped kitchen and other amenities. I was able to make some laundry downstairs and then relax in the gym.
Bathroom was again very pleasant experience. Clean and fresh. Selection of towels and toiletries provided.
Next time visiting this area that would be my first choice to stay. Actually, I would be looking for any TownePlace Suites to stay there. Well done and I hope to see you soon.

Room Tip: I'm sure all of them are just perfect!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marqoos_pl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holland, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2011

The hotel was clean, staff was friendly but I heard every footstep in the room above me and every word from the rooms around me. I would not recommend is sleep is a priority.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dholky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marshall, Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
151 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2011

We chose to stay here as our "base camp" while on our family vacation to see the Grand Canyon, Zion, Bryce, and other attractions in the area. We wanted a place to stay with a kitchen and good sleeping arrangements and we were not disappointed. The room was great and the grounds were kept in great condition. We loved the courtyard area with the grill, swimming pool, and hot tub. The breakfast could have used a little more variety but met our needs. The staff was very helpful and seem interested in making our stay there a positive one. If we are back in the area we would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jeffswmn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbine, MD
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2011

The hotel was very clean! We stayed in a studio suite with 2 queen beds. The beds were comfortable. The bathroom was really small. The kitchen had everything one would need. It had a quirky large closet that could be accessed on two sides, it would have been nice to have a light in the closet. The pool area was great. A good sized pool and seperate hot tub. A grill for guests. A few more umbrellas were needed. The hotel staff was exceptional, always willilng to take time to thoroughly answer questions. Bonus was the guest laundry at a reasonable cost. Biggest complaint of the TownePlace chain is the lack of breakfast selections. However, I guess the folks at the Courtyard Marriott next door liked it 'cause they were eating here! TownePlace is close to I-15, stores and restaurants. Nice gateway to the National Parks.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank allencemea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. George hotels
0.1 mi away
Courtyard St. George
Courtyard St. George
#15 of 42 in St. George
327 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn St. George
Hampton Inn St. George
#7 of 42 in St. George
880 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn St. George
Hilton Garden Inn St. George
#9 of 42 in St. George
784 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George
2.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn St. George
Fairfield Inn St. George
#25 of 42 in St. George
197 reviews
2.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Abbey Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites St. George? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites St. George

Property: TownePlace Suites St. George
Address: 251 S 1470 E, St. George, UT 84790-1762
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > St. George
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in St. George
#17 Family Hotel in St. George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites St. George 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Marriott, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your TownePlace Suites St. George reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites St. George Hotel St. George
TownePlace Suites St. George Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing