We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
TownePlace Suites St. George
Ranked #23 of 42 Hotels in St. George
Reviewed August 2, 2011

Stayed here on our way to California. This was a very clean Hotel with a moderate Complimentary breakfast. Stayed in a two bedroom suite. Room and Hotel was quiet and kids got some use from the pool and hot tub during the hot day.

Close to shopping and restaurants.

Nice place.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wondermouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (191)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

166 - 172 of 191 reviews

Reviewed August 2, 2011

Have stayed here several times, suites have an almost European layout to them. Rooms are quirky, in that the closet is in the middle of the room, seperating the bathroom from the small kitchen.
Kitchen has a 2-burner rangetop, full-sized refrigerator, full-sized microwave, all necessary utensils. Good internet access, clean, well-organized rooms, breakfast is somewhat disappointing (only protein was cold, hardboiled eggs) and the breakfast area is small. But an excellent value for the price.
One other odd thing - the TV is set at a right-angle to every seating/sleeping position in the room - weird.

Room Tip: AAA rates are great - and ask for a room on the west (back) side of the hotel - much cooler
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BizTravelerPhoenix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2011

I had a business trip in St. George that I was able to extend into a weekend getaway and my wife and I race in the BBSC Triathlon. Being from Park City, Utah the warmer climates after a long winter were just what the doctor ordered. This a great hotel for leisure and an exceptional hotel for business. Every interaction with the staff was great and they went above and beyond.

The hotel is located in a developing area with neighboring construction, but that was fine with us because we planned on driving to various activities and dinning options offered in St. George. The neighboring construction caused NO issues or disruptions - I can't wait for it to finish as I think it will bring move shopping and dining otpions.

We have (3) kids and so the only choice for us was a 2 Bedroom Suite – which I believe there are only two suites in the hotel. The rooms were great for a family – clean, comfortable and had a nice kitchen to handle breakfast and lunch. However, our room came with daily breakfast which met our needs and had very friendly and attentive staff. Free Wireless was a plus.

I would say the best part of the property may have been the pool area. We spent every afternoon enjoying the sun and the cool water. Our kids loved the payout of the pool – a 1” depth area for our 1+ year old and other water features kept the children entertained for hours. We did not use the fitness center as we had the Triathlon, but it seemed sufficient.

We often travel to St. George and I would return again.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2011

Nice clean new property located on the East (more commercial) side of St. George...at the end of the road (dead end) next to a Courtyard by Marriott - very quiet, no traffic sounds. As the hotel is located next to a cliff / bluff, make sure you request a room facing the town, or you'll have a very close view of red rocks and only the rocks.

We had the two bedroom suite, nice room (clean, except for the tops of the dining room/desk chairs which were sticky) - a little overpriced for the area. "free" breakfast is a bit limited / generic.

Quietly built, there was a youth baseball team at the hotel and we didn't hear them at all!

Room Tip: See above - make sure you request a room facing the city, not the adjacent cliff
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MsSnoop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2011

I always love staying at any of the Marriott family of hotels. The room was clean and comfortable and everything we have come to expect from a Marriott. We enjoyed our stay and the hotel completely met our expectations. One thing to consider, if you are attending a play at the Tuacahn Amphitheater, be sure to get their package deal. The hotel room was significantly discounted from the standard rate and so were the play tickets.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2011

We traveled to St George for a week of work related training for my husbands work. We traveled with our children. TownePlace suites was just what we needed. The kitchenette has a full sized fridge, two burner stove, microwave, toaster and dishwasher. I was not expecting it to be so well equipped. The property has easy access to I-15, is very close to shopping and restaurants....but the hotel is also quiet, off from busy streets, set against the hill. St George is very warm in July, so we loved the pool. The entire property was very clean. The staff that we interacted with were very friendly, particularly the guy that oversees the breakfast area; he kept everything spotless in the area. Breakfast was typical hotel fare, but the kids liked it. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rebeccabeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2011

I stayed at Towneplace Suites in St. George, Utah in May 2011. This was my first stay there. It is within easy driving distance to Snow Canyon and Zion National Park. There are some restaurants and stores within walking distance, but nothing is far due to St. George’s small size.

The staff was friendly and helpful. All one bedroom suites have a bathtub in the bedroom. While this may appeal to some people, it takes up a great deal of space that could have been to better use, as the main room of the suite was quite small. There were no maintenance or cleanliness problems.

Since this is the only suite hotel in St George you can’t assess the room pricing. I would stay at this hotel if I am in the St. George area again but would consider another suite hotel if there were one available mainly due to small size living room and bathtub in bedroom.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank planeman45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. George hotels
0.1 mi away
Courtyard St. George
Courtyard St. George
#17 of 42 in St. George
334 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn St. George
Hampton Inn St. George
#6 of 42 in St. George
941 reviews
2.1 mi away
Red Lion Hotel & Conference Center St. George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn St. George
Hilton Garden Inn St. George
#9 of 42 in St. George
828 reviews
2.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Abbey Inn
2.3 mi away
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites St. George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites St. George? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites St. George

Address: 251 S 1470 E, St. George, UT 84790-1762
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > St. George
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in St. George
#17 Family Hotel in St. George
Price Range: $97 - $218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites St. George 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your TownePlace Suites St. George reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites St. George Hotel St. George
TownePlace Suites St. George Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing