We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great spot to stay, especially if you have dogs!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George
Ranked #4 of 43 Hotels in St. George
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 23, 2009

The La Quinta is always very accomodating for those of us with pets and at no added charge!!!...and always, always CLEAN!

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rowdy71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,161)
There are newer reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,080 - 1,086 of 1,161 reviews

Reviewed December 22, 2009

A great place to stay especially if you are travelling with family and pets. We had a wonderful experience from check in to check out. Rooms were spacious and very very clean, breakfast was great and the staff were very nice. Truely a great experience, I highly recommend this hotel, we will definetly stay there again.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank candek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2009

The hotel is right next to the highway which could be annoying. But as we had a room to the back we did not hear anything and it was a very pleasant stay. The manager was very nice and the room was fine. It seems to be quite new and it was all very clean. We were at the pool too and that was very nice even though it is on the highway side of the hotel. For restaurants you will have to drive but there is a really good sports and grill restaurant in town so it is worth driving there.
The complimentary breakfast was fine. I can recommend this hotel because it was very cheap and completely worth it driving there from Zion NP. I would definitely do so again.

Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
Thank semisecco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2009

My family and I travel to St. George atleast four times a year. Both of my children play competative sports, we have been going to St. George for the past 5years for different tournaments just recently we stayed at the La Quinta Inn and it was great! The rooms are very nice and the staff was awesome, the best thing of all was the price, I was very suprised at how reasonable the price was for everything that you got. With the economy the way it has been it is hard to find a nice place to stay for a good price, La Quinta definetly offered that. We will definetly be staying there in the furture.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JenHall09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2009

We often travel between Steamboat Springs, CO, and Santa Barbara, CA, and St. George in about half way. We enjoy staying at La Quinta because it is clean, convenient, has comfortable beds and bedding, has a nice staff, and we can bring our dog. Breakfast starts early to get us on our way quickly.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kathycrawford3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2009

You will feel welcome as soon as you arrive. The front desk is friendly and helpful and the lobby is large and comfortable. The rooms are larger than average and always spotless. Many of us in St. George at this time have unusual schedules. Management has modified the breakfast schudule for this two week period to allow us to get to our venues on time .
I would highly recommend this new facility to anyone in the area.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank golfenpapa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2009

We have stayed at the Holiday Inn in St. George and decided to compare prices with La Quinta. La Quinta was not only less money, but the hotel was new - built in 2007. We reserved the King Suite and it was huge, modern, super clean and comfortable. We went to Zion National Park and Kabib National Forest from there and plan to do it again next October and once again stay at La Quinta.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AZSabrina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. George hotels
1.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Abbey Inn
0.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham St. George
1.5 mi away
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites St. George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn St. George
Hampton Inn St. George
#7 of 43 in St. George
906 reviews
2.6 mi away
Inn on the Cliff
Inn on the Cliff
#2 of 43 in St. George
793 reviews
1.7 mi away
St. George Inn & Suites
St. George Inn & Suites
#13 of 43 in St. George
386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George

Address: 91 E 2680 S, St. George, UT 84790-7138
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > St. George
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in St. George
#3 Best Value Hotel in St. George
#4 Romantic Hotel in St. George
#9 Business Hotel in St. George
Price Range: $91 - $163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Reservation Counter, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, LaQuinta, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George Hotel St. George
La Quinta Inn And Suites St. George
St George La Quinta
La Quinta St. George
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing