We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We always enjoy staying at La Quinta Inn and Suites in St. George.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George
Ranked #4 of 43 Hotels in St. George
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 7, 2009

We often travel between Steamboat Springs, CO, and Santa Barbara, CA, and St. George in about half way. We enjoy staying at La Quinta because it is clean, convenient, has comfortable beds and bedding, has a nice staff, and we can bring our dog. Breakfast starts early to get us on our way quickly.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kathycrawford3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,155)
There are newer reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,078 - 1,084 of 1,155 reviews

Reviewed December 5, 2009

You will feel welcome as soon as you arrive. The front desk is friendly and helpful and the lobby is large and comfortable. The rooms are larger than average and always spotless. Many of us in St. George at this time have unusual schedules. Management has modified the breakfast schudule for this two week period to allow us to get to our venues on time .
I would highly recommend this new facility to anyone in the area.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank golfenpapa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2009

We have stayed at the Holiday Inn in St. George and decided to compare prices with La Quinta. La Quinta was not only less money, but the hotel was new - built in 2007. We reserved the King Suite and it was huge, modern, super clean and comfortable. We went to Zion National Park and Kabib National Forest from there and plan to do it again next October and once again stay at La Quinta.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AZSabrina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2009

My husband and I stayed for two nights at the La Quinta in St. George. The staff was extremely helpful, the rooms very nice & clean, and the continental breakfast was great. Even had scrambled eggs & sausage. Nice little pool and hot tub area as well. Someone at the front desk recommended we go to Scaldoni's for supper, and it was one of the best restaurants we've ever eaten at. Wonderfully interesting food that tasted great, fabulous wine, and great service. We did the golf pkg. through the hotel and played 18 holes at "Sky Mountain", which is about a 15 min. drive out of St. George. Very scenic with well kept fairways & greens. Would certainly stay at the La Quinta again!

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janajoseph62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2009

We travel through St. George several times per year with our labrador retriever, so "pet friendly" is a necessity. This hotel is our regular stop. It is very upscale for the price. The staff has always been friendly, whether on the phone or in person. The property is clean and well maintained. The breakfast is just what you would expect - nothing special, but tasty and filling. They don't charge extra for pets, which is a big selling point. At check-in, they have you sign a paper stating that you will be responsible for your pet, and that it "doesn't weigh over 40 pounds." Since they didn't mention this on the phone the first time, I was surprised to see that "restriction." Our large (friendly) dog is clearly over 40 pounds, but the staff has never raised an eyebrow during check-in or at any point during any of our our stays. We are loyal customers!

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brozak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2009

This was our first stop on a Harley road trip around the Grand Canyon.
Little bit out of town, but staff were very helpful and ordered a taxi to take us to a resturant.
Very new hotel, spotlessly clean, good size rooms and nice bathroom.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WirralStuart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2009

We were in St. George for the Huntsman Senior Games and stayed at the La Quinta for 5 nights. We were very impressed with the La Quinta. It was very clean, very quiet, with a very large room with a seating area, desk, and flat screen TV. They also have a very good selection of breakfast items. I am rating this hotel at the top because it is at the top of this price range hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ColoradoCobbler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. George hotels
1.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Abbey Inn
0.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham St. George
1.5 mi away
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites St. George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Inn on the Cliff
Inn on the Cliff
#2 of 43 in St. George
791 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn St. George
Hampton Inn St. George
#7 of 43 in St. George
900 reviews
1.7 mi away
Clarion Suites
Clarion Suites
#11 of 43 in St. George
530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George

Address: 91 E 2680 S, St. George, UT 84790-7138
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > St. George
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in St. George
#3 Best Value Hotel in St. George
#4 Romantic Hotel in St. George
#9 Business Hotel in St. George
Price Range: $91 - $162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Reservation Counter, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George Hotel St. George
La Quinta Inn And Suites St. George
St George La Quinta
La Quinta St. George
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing