We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George
Nearby Hotels
Clarion Suites(St. George)(Great Value!)
$64
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wingate by Wyndham St. George(St. George)(Great Value!)
$107
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$75
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Coral Hills(St. George)(Great Value!)
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn at Convention Center(St. George)(Great Value!)
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Abbey Inn(St. George)(Great Value!)
$90
$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
St. George Inn & Suites(St. George)(Great Value!)
$70
$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Inn at Entrada(St. George)
$159
$154
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn St. George(St. George)(Great Value!)
$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,319)
Filter reviews
1,319 results
Traveler rating
939
296
56
18
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
939
296
56
18
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspet friendly hotelsmall dogpet areagreat hotelwafflesallow petsrooms are spaciouseasy accesssausageking suiteoff the highwayfresh fruitnice poolzion national parksouthern utahfridge and microwavelas vegas
Filter
Updating list...
891 - 896 of 1,319 reviews
Reviewed August 12, 2013

My wife had an injury during our journey, so we needed a handicap room where a walker and wheelchair would work. We had alreaday booked in another town, but there was no consideration given to our need (not a La Quinta motel). We made a last minute search for another motel and the first one was this motel. Their assistance ended our search, so our journey was virtually uninterrupted.
Le Quinta motels are our first chioce for any journey, and the service and efficiency and price of this St. George La Quinta reinforces our choice! Staff was most courteous.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank kulu47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaQuintaStGeorge, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2013

Thank you for your feedback and for being our guest! I am delighted to hear we had a part in making your experience enjoyable and pleasant. Our guests satiusfcation, comfort and safety are our top concerns and priorities. We hope you will return again soon, we'll be delighted to welcome you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

I gave a 4 for location because the location is good, but it's a tad complicated to figure out where it is with the roundabouts. Just head toward the 'Pilot' station and take the road behind the Pilot. Otherwise it's in a quiet spot and can be seen from the Interstate. Also, the next stop down has more dining choices but we did find enough to eat nearby. I loved that, with my pet we were like in a pet section on the first floor. The property met all expectations and was priced affordably. Staff attentive, rooms nice size and comfy. AC worked great! Easy wifi. Bathroom nice size and comfortable. Breakfast decent. There could have been a few more choices. Would stay again. To say 'dog friendly is too much for us' is not quite fair, I can say the same about children... There were too many there at breakfast. This does not affect the cleanliness as clean sheets are provided. A dog on the bed is the LAST thing I would worry about. The majority of pet owners who travel with their pets are more conscientious and respectful than most parents. Some people should use campers or stay home. Don't let this stop you from staying at this lovely property.

Room Tip: first floor with pets was a 'section' and appreciated. There was an elevator for the other floors. Great property!
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank floridonna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaQuintaStGeorge, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2013

Thank you for being our guest and for bringing your pet(s) with you. I'm gld you enjoyed our hotel, service and amenitites. I appreciate your support on our pet policy and confirmation that our rooms are indeed clean and well maintained. It is my goal that the element of surprise would remain an active key to keep guests with pets returning and those without as well because of our cleanliness and maintenance of the grounds and guest rooms, many are shocked they are in a pet friendly hotel or pet friendly room when they bring their pets. I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2013

Although the Hotel is pretty new and nice, we could not handle the dogs. When we first arrived dogs are coming in and coming out of the elevators. We had to watch our step on the carpet as one of the dogs had pooped. It is just too much. Dogs were barking when we came in to check-in. We left to go get some dinner as we come back, more dogs barking in the rooms and dog poop still on carpet, can't handle the dog situation, just doesn't seem sanitary to have these dogs running around and knowing they have been in the rooms sleeping on the beds. No Thanks!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaQuintaStGeorge, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2013

Hi, Im glad to hear you enjoyed the hotel's newness and atmosphere. Because we welcome and are a pet friendly brand at no additional cost to our guests, it can sometimes draw in a lot of travelers with pets We do maintian our grounds and have some selected rooms/locations where they are allowed and others that are kept strictly pet/allergen free. I wish we had known there was a pet accident or we would have removed it and treated the area. I want to reassure you that our property, amenities and all guest items are thoroughly cleaned daily to avoid unsanitary conditions for our guests or any level of cross contamination. Thank you for your feedback and for being our guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

A great place to stay on your way through Utah. Rooms are clean, good size, staff is friendly and free breakfast is a plus. The place was quiet and was exactly what we needed after our long terrible drive on the I - 15. Nice pool too.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank COMahoney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaQuintaStGeorge, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2013

Thank you for your positive review and for sharing your experience with all our readers. I am delighted to hear you had a great stay with us and found our rooms, service and amenities satisfactory. We hope to see you again soon, your loyalty to our brand is appreciated. Thank you for being our guest!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2013

Very clean place.. easy access to the freeway..free breakfast..nice pool..small but it does the job to cool down.. great for family and pets...a lot of shopping malls around the area...I would say at this place again..

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tukay07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaQuintaStGeorge, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2013

Thank you for being our guest! I appreciate your time taken to tell us of your positive experience. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and am delighted to hear you would stay again when traveling through town. We hope to see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews