We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dog lovers”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George
Ranked #4 of 42 Hotels in St. George
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
“Dog lovers”
Reviewed June 15, 2013

If you can't leave your dog at home but worry about leaving it in the car overnight this is an affordable, wonderful dog-friendly hotel. No obnoxious odors in room or halls. Staff was friendly. Very nice outdoor area for the dog to visit. We were so favorably impress we will be staying there again on the way home.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaQuintaStGeorge, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Thank you for your feedback and positive review of your experience while staying with us. We appreciate your decision to choose La Quinta for your lodging needs and look forward to welcoming you back.
Pets are absolutely welcome and I personally enjoy meeting as many pets of various breeds as much as I do enjoy building relationships with our guests. I am glad you enjoyed your room, the cleanliness and courtyard area as much as I hope your pet was comfrotable too. Your satisfaction is our top priority, Thanks again and we shall see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,139 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    801
    266
    48
    15
    9
See reviews for
472
410
72
91
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed June 10, 2013

This is a great place to stay and refresh your self . Before continuing on the highway clean comfortable rooms and beds with a great staff the breakfast was excellent. Will stay many more times as we travel to and from Salt Lake to Phoenix. La Quinta is a great place no matter where you are going or doing

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaQuintaStGeorge, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and for your high reviews and recommendation! It is always a pleasure to welcome guests and know we have left a great impression that will encourage a return visit. We look forward to welcoming you when you return again. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
texas near san antonio
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2013

The front desk personel were very friendly. The room was very clean and the size of the ring was good. Only problem a little tricky finding the hotel off of the freeway. We returned after several days and checked in again. Same good service and gave us a good rate.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank texasallan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaQuintaStGeorge, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Thank you for your feedback and for being our guest. It is our priority to provide the best service and exceptionally clean room so that you will want to return again. I appreciate your loyalty in returning to us a second time within a short amount of time. We appreciate and value your loyalty. I hope we will have to opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2013

This is one of a chain of comfortable hotels. It was clean and had all the facilities you'd want for a short stay. The hotel staff were friendly and efficient. The room was large and had a desk with swivel chair in addition to a sofa and 2 easy chairs. Breakfast was OK. Nothing particularly memorable but nothing to complain about except ...... I was horrified at the amount of polystyrene being used. All the breakfast plates, cups and bowls were made of the stuff which as far as I know isn't recyclable. And apart from anything else are horrible to eat off. My second minor issue is that there are no in room safes and the boxes in reception were not big enough for my iPad so I had to cart it around all day. So get your act together La Quinta, you're doing well but could do better.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynn2106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaQuintaStGeorge, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Thank you for your feedback and for sharing your concerns during your stay. We do aim to improve on those areas to be more environmentally conscious. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prescott Valley, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
216 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2013

We stay here frequently. Have always had good service. Its time for some hallway carpeting replacements, but other than that it is a great value. The breakfast could certainly be improved upon. The cereals are generic and they frequently seem to be out of bananas. We normally travel with a small dog, so it is perfect for that with a nice grass pet area. Also there are quiet streets to walk your dog in this industrial area. Had a problem with the guests next door leaving their barking dogs for several hours. The night staff tried and tried to reach the guests by phone, when that failed, they actually removed the dogs from the room so the neighbors could get some sleep

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cooperlynx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaQuintaStGeorge, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George, responded to this review, June 8, 2013
Hello and thank you for your review and recommendation. I am glad you have enjoyed your stay with us and moreso, appreciate your loyalty to our hotel when your travels bring you to St. George. We have scheduled carpet replacement for the area you were speaking of within the last couple of weeks and should be processed soon. Improvement for our breakfast selection is something we contunially strive for. We have improved on our presentation and arrangement and I will consider alternative options. We have not included bananas as a daily available item but we will consider how we can maintain fresh and quality fruits to enhance our guest's dining experience. Once again, thank you for your feedback and recommendation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2013

We stayed there for one night in May. Check-in was fast and efficient. We had a room facing the hills at the back - was very quiet. The room was quite large and nicely appointed. Everything was very clean. The included breakfast was good.
It maybe hard to find the place, so have a good look at Google map before you go, or use your GPS.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DCMontreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaQuintaStGeorge, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George, responded to this review, June 8, 2013
Hello and thank you for your feedback about your experience while being our guests. I am glad you enjoyed your stay, our service and the amenities our hotel has available. We hope you will visit again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. George hotels
1.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Abbey Inn
1.5 mi away
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites St. George
0.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham St. George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Clarion Suites
Clarion Suites
#11 of 42 in St. George
529 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn St. George
Hampton Inn St. George
#7 of 42 in St. George
881 reviews
2.6 mi away
Inn on the Cliff
Inn on the Cliff
#2 of 42 in St. George
778 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George
Address: 91 E 2680 S, St. George, UT 84790-7138
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > St. George
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in St. George
#4 Romantic Hotel in St. George
#9 Business Hotel in St. George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Reservation Counter, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, LaQuinta, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George Hotel St. George
La Quinta Inn And Suites St. George
St George La Quinta
La Quinta St. George
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing