We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reliable and comfortable travel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George
Ranked #4 of 41 Hotels in St. George
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
“Reliable and comfortable travel”
Reviewed March 29, 2013

Great place with good location. Trail to walk your dog. I go from CO to CA frequently and this is my regular stop. Very welcoming to your dog. Close enough to town with plenty of restaurants and good shopping if you need something.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaQuintaStGeorge, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Thank you for being a loyal guest and staying with us during your travels back and forth from California. I look forward to seeing you again soon.

Anthony White
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,120 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    786
    262
    48
    15
    9
See reviews for
463
404
68
91
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed March 29, 2013

A clean, safe place to rest for the night. Free wi-fi kept me in touch with my family and business needs. Breakfast in the morning was yummy and the girls that were serving in the breakfast area friendly - not "guarding" the food!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaQuintaStGeorge, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
I am glad you had a good experience and you enjoyed our yummy breakfast! Please come and see us again soon.

Anthony White
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evanston, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2013

This La Quinta is a fairly new hotel with great views of the Red Rocks. The rooms are very nice, clean and spacious. The downtown are is about 2.5 miles away where their are many good restaurants to choose from. I will definitely stay here again on my way to Colorado.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alberto Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaQuintaStGeorge, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and I am glad you enjoyed the location. I look forward to seeing you as our guest again on your travels to the great state of Colorado. See you soon.

Anthony White
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Junction, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Visiting in St George, Utah we were looking for a newer property, and La Quinta was nice.
Staff friendly and rooms clean, Close to several Restaurant's, (Cracker Barrel). Short drive to Zion National Park. We were there to visit family. Breakfast could have been better, not much to choose from. Donuts or Danish or more fruit, would have been nice.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shonacolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaQuintaStGeorge, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and for letting others know about your stay. I will look into what we can do differently in our breakfast line up. I hope to see you again soon.

Anthony White
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Very nice and tidy, bed was very comfortable, room was clean and comfortable, great location, and friendly staff. Breakfast was good, could use a bit more fresh fruit, but still quite nice. Nice pool. Hotel was conveniently located near the freeway yet we did not hear any freeway noise from our room. Very pet friendly. Would stay here again and recommend highly!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Countryside-Cottage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaQuintaStGeorge, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
I am glad you enjoyed your stay and everything was comfortable. I look forward to having you stay with us in the future. See you soon.

Anthony White
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotchkiss, CO
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2013

This La Quinta is on the South end of St George, UT and has a spacious lobby, large, well maintained rooms. The halls are wide, the soundproofing excellent, and a great bargain for the price. There is a pool and hot tub off the lobby, very clean and since it is on a hill, nice views. Kind of secluded. The only downside was the breakfast was typical mediocre fare, some fresh donuts would have been a nice addition to the ususal.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MtHermit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaQuintaStGeorge, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Thank you for being our guest and thank you for telling others about our hotel. I look forward to having you back in the future.

Anthony White
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2013

We stayed at La Quinta for a second time and it seems like it is not being managed very well. We travel with our dog, so are more limited in options, but had a fine experience the first time. This trip, the facilities are showing wear and tear and my biggest complaint was the breakfast. It was awful! Really, if you are a stop for travelers, couldn't you serve a decent (not fancy) cup of coffee? I would rather have stopped for breakfast on the road if I had known it was that bad.
We won't stay there again, it is expensive and not worth the $$.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RobinNM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaQuintaStGeorge, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
I am sorry you feel I am not managing my hotel well and your second experience was not as good as the first. Yes, it is free coffee.

Anthony White
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. George hotels
1.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Abbey Inn
1.5 mi away
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites St. George
1.7 mi away
Clarion Suites
Clarion Suites
#11 of 41 in St. George
524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham St. George
2.6 mi away
Inn on the Cliff
Inn on the Cliff
#2 of 41 in St. George
757 reviews
1.7 mi away
St. George Inn & Suites
St. George Inn & Suites
#13 of 41 in St. George
375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George
Address: 91 E 2680 S, St. George, UT 84790-7138
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > St. George
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in St. George
#3 Family Hotel in St. George
#4 Romantic Hotel in St. George
#9 Business Hotel in St. George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Reservation Counter, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George Hotel St. George
La Quinta Inn And Suites St. George
St George La Quinta
La Quinta St. George
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing