We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Utah Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George
Ranked #4 of 42 Hotels in St. George
Certificate of Excellence
A La Quinta traveler
Rancho Mirage, California
4
Reviewed October 5, 2012

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
LaQuintaStGeorge, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,175)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

880 - 886 of 1,175 reviews

Reviewed October 4, 2012

Great check in, friendly desk person. Large clean rooms, quiet. Pet friendly. I had a dog and cat, no problems.

WiFi is not good, at least when we were there. Kept losing it and finally gave up. Breakfast not the same as stated on the web site.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank DebE1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaQuintaStGeorge, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2012

I am sorry to hear you did not get what you were expecting. I was not aware of any differences of what we advertise and what our breakfast offers, but you obviously experienced it and I would personally like to hear about the Web site you were looking at so we can make sure in the future you get what you expect. I have looked into the Wi-fi issue and I don't know why you experienced a bad signal either. Thank you for staying with us and I guarantee your next visit with us won't have these same problems.

Anthony White
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

We LOVE this hotel and wish it was closer to family so we could stay at it more than just one night! You are greeted with a beautiful lobby and warm cookies at check-in, even if it is 9 p.m. The rooms are large, elegantly furnished, and spotlessly clean.The beds and pillows are top-notch. Wi-Fi is free.

It is truly a dog-friendly hotel. There is NO CHARGE for your dog to stay with you. There's lots of grass to walk your dog on and baggies are available. They let dogs stay in any room, not just a few that get over-run with dog odors. There appears to be lots of dogs on the property, but people keep their dogs quiet and the rooms are apparently well-insulated. We get a great night's sleep here.

All in all, this is one of our most favorite hotels. Whenever we travel to LA to visit our daughter, we always spend the night here in transit.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank nancyhZ8242TY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaQuintaStGeorge, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2012

Thank you for making us one of your regular hotels. I am glad we can accommodate you and your pet. Can't wait to have you back with us.

Anthony White
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Recent stay for business was exceptional. I was pleasantly surprised. Is very clean with a friendly and helpful staff. Great access to paved trail system for biking or a quick walk. Great views on the trails. Breakfast was average.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank k w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaQuintaStGeorge, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2012

Thank you for staying with us and I am glad you were impressed. The walking trails and scenery around our hotel is amazing, and I am glad you were able to be our guest. Come and see us again soon.

Anthony White
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

I stay at La Quinta because it is one of the few hotels that is pet friendly without charging an additional pet fee and is a great value for the price.

This La Quinta location is one of the best I have stayed at. Very up to date, clean, comfortable beds and stunning views.

I liked it so much I stayed here twice in 2 weeks and I plan on coming back in the winter.

Excellent on all accounts!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Kate J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaQuintaStGeorge, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2012

Thank you for staying with us and making us your choice when visiting St. George. We value all of our guests, but appreciate those who continue to come back and stay with us. See you again soon.

Anthony White
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Columbia, Maryland, USA
1
Reviewed September 23, 2012

We stayed in St. George to visit both Bryce and Zion parks. We would drive out to the parks and day hike then come back. The rooms are sizable and clean. The cleaning team did a great job coming in and taking care of our room even when we had the DND sign out in the morning. We stayed for almost a week and they did not miss a beat. The breakfast could have been better but for our purposes the hotel worked out great. Right across from a walmart if you need to get lunch items for your stay and the fridge/microwave combo worked out fine.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaQuintaStGeorge, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2012

Thank you for staying with us on your trip to Southern Utah. I hope you had a great time at all the parks. It is a beautiful area. I hope you can come back and see us again soon.

Anthony White
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A La Quinta traveler
Golden, Colorado, USA
1
Reviewed September 18, 2012

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
LaQuintaStGeorge, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. George hotels
1.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Abbey Inn
0.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham St. George
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn St. George
Hampton Inn St. George
#7 of 42 in St. George
919 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites St. George
2.6 mi away
Inn on the Cliff
Inn on the Cliff
#2 of 42 in St. George
804 reviews
1.7 mi away
St. George Inn & Suites
St. George Inn & Suites
#13 of 42 in St. George
394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George

Address: 91 E 2680 S, St. George, UT 84790-7138
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > St. George
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in St. George
#3 Family Hotel in St. George
#4 Romantic Hotel in St. George
#9 Business Hotel in St. George
Price Range: $97 - $177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George Hotel St. George
La Quinta Inn And Suites St. George
St George La Quinta
La Quinta St. George
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing