We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent pet-friendly hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George
Ranked #4 of 41 Hotels in St. George
Certificate of Excellence
Menifee, California
Level Contributor
50 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellent pet-friendly hotel!”
Reviewed July 4, 2012

The La Quinta Inn in St. George has to be one of the most pet-friendly hotels we have ever stayed at. They have an outdoor area for the dogs to socialize and do their business. While I saw many other dogs in the hotel, we never once heard any barking or other noise. In room fridge and microwave was much appreciated. Free Wi-Fi, great breakfast and pool as well. Will definately stay here again when passing through St. George.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the first floor if bringing pets. They go quick so make sure to request when booki...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PatrickSD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George, responded to this review, July 9, 2012
Thank you for staying with us and I am glad you were able to bring your pets with you. Come back and see us again soon.

Anthony White
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,105 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    778
    257
    47
    14
    9
See reviews for
454
401
65
91
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Green Valley, Arizona
Level Contributor
373 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 193 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2012

We have stopped in St. George several times and found the accommodations to be average, but the La Quinta Inn to be an Oasis in the desert. The place is clean, modern and quite! A great place for a night's rest. The only downside, though minor, is that there are no places to eat at this freeway exit but for fast food. However, if you back track one exit, food choices abound.

Room Tip: Rooms on the top floor are best to avoid noise from heavy feet on the floor above..
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George, responded to this review, July 9, 2012
Thank you for your kind remarks and thank you for staying with us. I hope we will see you again when you are in St. George.

Anthony White
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2012

This is a great La Quinta. Rooms are nice and new and clean. The grounds are well kept and the breakfast was above average.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank BreaTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George, responded to this review, July 9, 2012
I am glad you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for staying with us.

Anthony White
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mission Viejo, CA
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2012

This La Quinta is a gem. We've stayed here with our kids various summer nights as we travel to Colorado. The rooms are nice and very clean. The pool is wonderful after a long day on the road. The location is good (though the new traffic circles took us two tries to navigate). This time we asked for 2 quiet rooms, and we never heard a noise. It was great. The staff is friendly too!

Room Tip: Third floor, away from the elevator and the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roadtripwith5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George, responded to this review, July 9, 2012
Thank you for staying with us on your travels to and from Colorado, and thank you for letting others know about your experience with us. We appreciate our loyal guests. See you again on your next trip!

Anthony White
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2012

We've stayed at multiple La Quinta's all over the country, and the St George location ranks as one of the nicest. Super clean, modern and as always, pet friendly with no additional fee.

My only complaint was the slow wifi.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sahawk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George, responded to this review, July 9, 2012
Thank you for bringing your pet and staying with us. I am pleased you found everything exceptional for your stay. Come see us again soon.

Anthony White
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
Reviewed June 26, 2012

We stayed just one night; arriving late and leaving early. We found the room spotless and well kept. We thought the bed was pretty firm, above average for the three hotels we stayed in during our trip. We didn't use the pool or get a chance to taste the breakfast since we wanted to hit the Cracker Barrel neaby.

Although you can see it from the freeway, you have to go through two roundabouts to get there. Luckly it was midnight and when we missed the turn at the second one we simply backed up.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Todd M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George, responded to this review, July 9, 2012
I hope you can come back again and stay with us for a longer period time. Thanks for taking the time to tell others about your experience and thank you for choosing La Quinta Inn & Suites.

Anthony White
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. George hotels
1.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Abbey Inn
0.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham St. George
1.7 mi away
Clarion Suites
Clarion Suites
#10 of 41 in St. George
519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites St. George
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn St. George
Hampton Inn St. George
#7 of 41 in St. George
848 reviews
1.7 mi away
St. George Inn & Suites
St. George Inn & Suites
#13 of 41 in St. George
371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George
Address: 91 E 2680 S, St. George, UT 84790-7138
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > St. George
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in St. George
#3 Family Hotel in St. George
#4 Romantic Hotel in St. George
#9 Business Hotel in St. George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Hotwire, Travelocity, Reservation Counter, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline and Hotel.de so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites St. George
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George Hotel St. George
St George La Quinta
La Quinta St. George
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing