We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, clean and pet friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George
Ranked #4 of 42 Hotels in St. George
Certificate of Excellence
Orem, Utah
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Great hotel, clean and pet friendly”
Reviewed January 30, 2012

This was my first time traveling with my dog Hotrod. Finding a hotel that will accept pets is difficult but to find one and have it be as nice as this one is a bonus. I stayed here 3 nights and was very pleased with the room and how well they are set up to accept pets. The room was clean and very comfortable. It was large enough to accommodate her kennel with room to spare. The room was clean and considering it is a pet room you wouldn't have known it unless you asked like I did. The price was right too. I'll be back here again as I pass through St George.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the freeway will be quieter. Freeway side isn't bad but you can hear the noisy v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank solartj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaQuintaStGeorge, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George, responded to this review, February 8, 2012
I am pleased you enjoyed your stay. Remember that all La Quinta hotels allow pets at no fee! Thank you for recommending us and I hope to see you again.

Anthony White
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,134 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    797
    265
    48
    15
    9
See reviews for
470
408
71
91
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, WA
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2012

Similar to the other new three-story hotels with inside access (doors don't open to the outside like a motel, like other La Quinta's.) Comparable to a Courtyard, Hilton Garden Inn, Wyngate, etc. Free parking, free breakfast (waffles, bacon, and the other usual stuff.) Free parking. The room I had was unusually big, and the rate was extremely good compared to elsewhere in town. The Brigham St. exit is one exit south of the first main St. George exit, so you're a little removed from the main part of town, but this is no big deal if you're driving (and you HAVE to drive to get around in St. George.) There's a 24 hr. Walmart on the other side of the freeway. Speaking of freeway, I heard NO noise from the freeway or other rooms. I always ask for a quiet room, and they delivered. Service was efficient though not overly friendly. Would stay there again.

Room Tip: Request a quiet room not facing the freeway - but I can't speak to rooms facing them being noisy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank heyace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaQuintaStGeorge, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George, responded to this review, February 8, 2012
Thank you for staying with us and for your review. It is helpful for me to train my staff and help my other guests. I hope to see you again.

Anthony White
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PDX
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2012

I'm not usually a La Quinta fan but this one is excellent. Newish, clean, spacious, comfortable--a well-run place that's also dog-friendly. Warm cookies at check-in. Clean room with high ceilings. A welcome surprise in St. George. It's at the end of town, not particularly convenient to anything but the highway, but it did the trick for us as we were passing through. A good deal for the price and definitely a cut above any other La Quinta I've been to.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank casiobeat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaQuintaStGeorge, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George, responded to this review, January 25, 2012
Thank you for staying with us. Please come back with your pet and see us again soon!

Anthony White
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durango, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2012

Really nice, new La Quinta. Our room was huge, nice TV, nice bathroom & comfy bed. Unfortunately we got stuck in a cluster of rooms with some high school wrestling team boys who were obviously not well-chaperoned. After speaking with the front desk once, I didn't notice much improvement in the decibel level. The second visit had the clerk coming up to the floor to identify the noisy rooms and locate the chaperone. I finally explained to the boys the impact of their loud TV's, voices and having the room doors opened had on the other guests at the hotel and that took care of it...at 11:45 pm. Why the staff couldn't do that was beyond me. Or why they didn't put this group on the 1st floor clustered together makes no sense. The clerk was super friendly but not well equipped to handle this problem. I know it was the luck of the draw, but in the future, I will be sure to get a room on the top floor so I can at least minimize noise from the floor above...the rest I'll have to leave to chance. Additionally, this is not one of the better sound-proofed La Quintas. I'd stay again because the rooms were nice for this level of property and pretty comfy for a needed stop on a long road-trip.

Room Tip: Stay on the top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank heidimiller365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaQuintaStGeorge, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George, responded to this review, January 25, 2012
Thank you for the review and I am sorry you did get the luck of the draw to stay near a boys wrestling team. I will look into why they were not grouped together. However, sometimes a team will book, but they book individually so we don't know they are coming as a team.

When you come back this way and stay again, if you have a chance contact me personally and I will make sure you get in a nice quiet room. Thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to having you stay with us again.

Anthony White
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Payson, Utah
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 14, 2012

Excellent place to stay. I give this hotel 2 enthusiastic thumbs up!!!!!!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaQuintaStGeorge, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George, responded to this review, January 16, 2012
Thank you for your enthusiasm! I am so glad we could accommodate you during your stay in St. George. I look forward to seeing you again.

Anthony White
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellicott City, Maryland
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2012

Stayed here for a couple of nights around xmas during a family visit to St. George. This is a very nice, new hotel. The room was very clean, with comfy beds and chairs. The bathroom had very nice fixtures and good water pressure. The TV was a nice LCD flatscreen, about 32” with a bunch of cable channels and HBO. Pay movies were available, but really expensive. There was a fridge available, but it had the option to be turned off, so we didn’t have to hear it.

The selection at breakfast was good, with the usual choice of bready products, juice, yogurt, make-your-own waffles, and a couple of hot items (eggs, bacon, etc.). The staff was friendly and helpful.

My only potential issues are: 1) they allow pets, and that is a possible source of bugs if the cleaning staff doesn’t stay on top of things, and some people have very noisy pets.
2) It's a little tricky to find at night due to the lane arrangements on the roundabout at the freeway exit. But luckily, you can just go around and try again, since it is a roundabout after all.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MarkerMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaQuintaStGeorge, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George, responded to this review, January 10, 2012
Thank you for being our guest and reviewing our hotel. I am pleased we were able to provide you with good service and an enjoyable experience. Thank you for commenting on potential issues. It allows me to better serve my guests. Thank you again for staying and I hope to see you again soon.

Anthony White
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. George hotels
1.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Abbey Inn
1.5 mi away
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites St. George
0.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham St. George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Clarion Suites
Clarion Suites
#11 of 42 in St. George
529 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn St. George
Hampton Inn St. George
#7 of 42 in St. George
879 reviews
2.6 mi away
Inn on the Cliff
Inn on the Cliff
#2 of 42 in St. George
775 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George
Address: 91 E 2680 S, St. George, UT 84790-7138
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > St. George
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in St. George
#4 Romantic Hotel in St. George
#9 Business Hotel in St. George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, LaQuinta, Priceline, Reservation Counter, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George Hotel St. George
La Quinta Inn And Suites St. George
St George La Quinta
La Quinta St. George
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing