We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kid and Pet Friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George
Ranked #4 of 43 Hotels in St. George
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 27, 2011

We were moving from Pennsylvania to California with our beagle and 10 year old daughter. Most of the places that would allow pets were pretty much dumps. La Quinta at St. George was the exception - very clean and we had a suite that was fantastic. The swimming pool and hot tub were a welcome treat for the whole family. If you have toddlers it would be a great place too as the swimming pool has a 1 1/2 feet wading section. Missy (our beagle) had a pet area to do her business. Needless to say, we stayed an extra day at this stop before we went on to our final destination in lala land.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hulasun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,204)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,074 - 1,080 of 1,204 reviews

Reviewed June 25, 2011

What a great place to stay. The accommodations were clean and the hotel is situated perfectly to go and enjoy the parks in southern Utah. I highly recommend this hotel! And another note, the hotel is pet-friendly but there are rooms that they reserve for non-pet travelers. Perfect!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank italia9970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2011

I recently attended a workshop here. The conference room where we met was very inviting and well-kept. The atmosphere in the hotel was congenial and the staff went out of their way to make sure our every need was met. My previous experiences with this La Quinta Inn was staying during a family vacation. No question in my mind, they are well equipped to effectively meet all needs. I would highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank onlyme970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2011

This was a good pit stop for us coming from Southern California. Hotel was newer and clean. Rooms were very big. Most inexpensive hotel we had during our road trip! Breakfast was okay - enough to fill us up. Workers were friendly.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dawnski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2011

We stayed at 4 hotels and one resort on our trip to Yellow Stone. This one was the best. Very nice people and the room was CLEAN. Our pet had his place to visit at times and that made it convenient. The breakfast as great. Sausage and gravy over biscuits and lots of other food too. Bed was wonderful, hit the sheets and did not wake up once. No noice from other rooms or people in the halls. The pool and spa was clean too. We will be back

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cardoodette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2011

We really liked this place. The room was roomy and clean. There was a nice shower head, nice towels and a free newspaper (only on weekdays, I believe). Good continental breakfast.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank macaroni98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2011

We have stayed here often, maybe 6 nights a year since they opened a few years ago. It is always great. One of the best La Quintas. We have stayed in alot as we have a pet. This still ranks in the top 1 or 2 of all we have been in from Calif. to Florida. Beautiful view and nice complimentary breakfast. They used to have scrambled eggs and now hard boiled. We miss the scrambled eggs. However, the breakfast is great and lots to choose from. Rooms are always clean. I wish they would update the bedspreads as they are not current with La Quinta's new look and have been the same since we have been coming there. Flat scrren t.v.'s, and great friendly service. They always say "Welcome Back" when we come in.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nance12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. George hotels
1.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Abbey Inn
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn St. George
Hampton Inn St. George
#6 of 43 in St. George
942 reviews
1.5 mi away
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites St. George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham St. George
2.6 mi away
Inn on the Cliff
Inn on the Cliff
#2 of 43 in St. George
824 reviews
2.1 mi away
Red Lion Hotel & Conference Center St. George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George

Address: 91 E 2680 S, St. George, UT 84790-7138
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > St. George
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in St. George
#4 Romantic Hotel in St. George
#9 Business Hotel in St. George
Price Range: $84 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George Hotel St. George
La Quinta Inn And Suites St. George
St George La Quinta
La Quinta St. George
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing