We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Cheap stay, close to Parks” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Knights Inn St. George North

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Knights Inn St. George North
Ranked #37 of 41 Hotels in St. George
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cheap stay, close to Parks”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2014 via mobile

Hubby and I rolled into town without a reservation. Looked on TA for a cheap rate. The room was clean, pool was nice enough and we enjoyed our stay. The free breakfast was very skimpy. It is worth the money if all you are doing is sleeping there. St. George has a lot to offer as far as hiking and biking.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelerallove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    12
    21
    12
    20
See reviews for
21
20
8
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ephraim, Utah, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2014

We only paid $111 for a suite with four rooms: two bedrooms each with a queen bed, a bathroom, and a living/dining area with a pull-out bed/couch, a sink, small fridge, counter space, coffee table, and two work tables with plenty of room to walk.

When I entered the suite, I couldn't believe how big it was.

We found it through Expedia searching for accommodations for "2 adults; 4 kids".

Didn't try the pool, but it appeared well kept.

Continental breakfast was on the cheap side.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sterlingda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2014

We were super skeptical when we booked a room in this place online given the very low room rate (around $50 after taxes), but we were both very pleasantly surprised when we checked in. Our room was large, had a king bed, mini fridge, microwave and safe. Wi-fi worked great and we had plenty of electrical outlets for charging our various electronic devices. Breakfast and a newspaper were included and the pool was a very welcome way to cool off. Everything was very clean: the room, the walkways, the pool. The furnishings in the room were not what you’d find in a more expensive hotel, but for $50/night I don’t expect expensive furnishings and linens in the room. It’s a short drive to a lot of big attractions in town including Pioneer Park, the Brigham Young Winter Home, Tabernacle, and Temple as well as Ancestor Square. We liked it enough that we stayed another two nights, and we will definitely stay there again if we are in the area.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kaitum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brigham City, Utah
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2014

I have a big family and was traveling with my 2 dogs. We had no idea how we would find a room that we could afford that would sleep us all. This place worked great. We had a 2 bed-roomed suite close to the pool on the ground floor. Breakfast was very mediocre just cold cereal and packaged honey buns but for the price we paid we felt lucky to get anything. The management are in the process of upgrading the place and although it is a bit dated our room was clean and comfortable. I will stay again if only because so few hotels offer good family accomodation.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
2 reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2014

I put on the sign in card 4 guests and get to the room and there are 3 towels. Towel nazzis drive me crazy. However, we slept and no issues besides age old mattress and lumpy pillow. No foul odors, no bedbugs in our rm. It works for the price. Stay upstairs to have greater assurance of no pet allergy concerns. I won't be coming back, I saw an overpass I'll probably get dibs on my next trip. It is close to Denny's :-).

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tdawgg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these St. George hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. George hotels
0.1 mi away
Days Inn St. George
Days Inn St. George
#33 of 41 in St. George
3.0 of 5 bubbles 421 reviews
1.2 mi away
The INN at St.George
The INN at St.George
#36 of 41 in St. George
3.0 of 5 bubbles 99 reviews
0.4 mi away
America's Best Inns & Suites
America's Best Inns & Suites
#27 of 41 in St. George
3.5 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Quality Inn South Bluff
Quality Inn South Bluff
#32 of 41 in St. George
3.5 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
1.8 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn & Suites St. George
2.2 mi away
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites St. George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knights Inn St. George North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn St. George North

Property: Knights Inn St. George North
Address: 175 North 1000 East, St. George, UT 84770 (Formerly Travelodge)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > St. George
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 41 Hotels in St. George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Knights Inn St. George North 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Knights Inn St. George North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge St George
Travel Lodge St. George
St. George Travelodge
St. George Travel Lodge
Knights Inn St. George North Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing