We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food was great”
Review of Frontier Grill

Frontier Grill
Ranked #12 of 26 Restaurants in Roosevelt
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Food was great”
Reviewed April 15, 2013

Like I said food was great, didn't like the fact that had to pay a percentage of gratuity for a party of more than four when 5 of 8 were under 13, and the service sucked! Our server let us run out of drinks and only asked one time if we needed drink refills.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank emoaprilnormaltom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    7
    11
    8
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Duchesne, Utah
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“its ok”
Reviewed December 31, 2012

The prices are good, service is ok and the food is ok. We've tried it a couple of times with the same result. On one of those occasions we shared a meal because it was to big for one person and we asked for an extra plate they charged us for it. First time for everything.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank S B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
37 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Old time cafe”
Reviewed October 12, 2012

Typical old style cafe. Staff friendly and service was fast. Food okay. Morning coffee is great though and it keeps coming and it's hot. Ham and egg omelette was good. Sausage was flat and tough like rawhide. Could barely cut with a knife

Helpful?
Thank jsmil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roosevelt, Utah
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nothing Ever Changes Here”
Reviewed June 5, 2012

For some, they like the same old food time and time again. I would too if it were delicious but this is not the case here. The restraunt itsself has been there forever so people like that it is familiar. The atmosphere is dark and a little western. The food selection is okay but we always run into the same things, cold soup, cold mushy fries, over salted gravy, mushy canned vegetables and not so friendly waitresses. The salad bar has a lot of choices and is good. What they are most known for is their scones, which are good but they are just fried dough served with honey-butter. The best thing about "The Grill" as locals call it is the massive serving sizes for the price. For $10-$15 you can get a dinner including choice of entree (lemon pepper chicken, chicken fried steak, serlion, fish and more), choice of potato, vegetable, soup, salad bar, scone or roll and dessert or ice cream. It's always enough to take extra home for later. It is in the heart of town next to their own hotel and a movie theater and shopping. Though it's just average, it is the 3rd best place in town and 1st for a sit-down restraunt.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Heather T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vernal, Utah
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“The grill”
Reviewed April 4, 2012

I have whent there sence I was a kid Its nice with good food

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank Felicia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Frontier Grill also viewed

 

Been to Frontier Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing