We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“will only come back in for ice cream”
Review of Marion's Variety

Marion's Variety
Ranked #1 of 1 Dessert in Roosevelt
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout
Roosevelt, Utah
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“will only come back in for ice cream”
Reviewed August 26, 2013

The banana split was very good. The hamburgers where just ok. No French fries. so really just an ok place for ice cream and shakes.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Megan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    11
    4
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
40 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Interesting little place with so so food.”
Reviewed August 7, 2013

There is not a lot to choose from in Roosevelt. We had a BBQ burger for lunch. It was just to fill a void. The shakes were good, however.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bernie1903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaysville
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“The little things make this place great”
Reviewed July 1, 2013

When the "Suggestions" on the menu board lead off with "Spam" and "Spam & Cheese" you consider walking out. However, we are so glad we stayed. My wife and I played it safe and both ordered hamburgers and were pleasantly surprised that the modest patties arrived on toasted buns. It is amazing how a little thing, like toasting the bun can make a big difference. Then we opted to try a cookie dough milk shake. Out came the scoops of vanilla ice cream, jug of milk and a baggie filled with, yea, real hand made chunks of frozen cookie dough. Knife it all together, blend it with a classic mixer and serve it up in Mayberry RFD style fountain cups . . . again, the little things made it a great shake.

Ok, so the food was dang good, but the experience made the food great. Marion's will make you question why you would ever go to a chain restaurant when traveling again.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rjhhh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Such a charming little variety store with excellent handmade shakes and hand dipped icecream cones!!!”
Reviewed April 23, 2013

As soon as we went in we felt welcomed and warm!Everyone was so friendly, and the food was excellent! I loved how there were so many different things in such a small space and we really enjoyed looking around after having a burger,shakes,and icecream.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank emoaprilnormaltom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roosevelt, Utah
Level Contributor
38 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“A lovely place to get some food and more! Lunch or Dinner~”
Reviewed April 15, 2013

I've eaten at Marions Variety all my life, so it's hard to review an institution. Even though their menu is small there is usually something for everyone, and they'll make it just as you like!

The best part of Marions is eating at the bar, with the spinning barstools that have been there since the beginning. Sitting there looking at the "variety" of trinkets and gifts they sell, you always find something that you MUST have!

Make sure you try a homemade milkshake or float, made from scratch just the way you like! Share one with someone you love, and take yourself back in time.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank PixieC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Marion's Variety also viewed

 

Been to Marion's Variety? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing