We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best resturant in town”

Mi Casa Mexican Restaurant
Ranked #8 of 26 Restaurants in Roosevelt
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Salt Lake City
2 reviews
“Best resturant in town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2013

Great steak for decent price!! It's a bit hidden but the food is worth a try since there isn't a whole lot of selection in town.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Joe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    6
    3
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Roosevelt, Utah
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“VERY GOOD FAJITAS”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013

I love the Fajitas Mixed with chicken, steak & shrimp. Very welcoming staff. I enjoy eating there. Three hotels right next to this restaurant.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Megan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

There is really not much restaurants in Roosevelt. Food and sweet service loved it!! Definitely will return!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Esme98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Canada, California
Level Contributor
722 reviews
421 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 458 helpful votes
“Nothing special”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2013

The food here was just OK...the service, however, was horrible. We had to wait a long time to give our order to the waitress. I ordered a Margarita, and they didn't make a good one.

One thing to keep in mind when ordering drinks in Utah...you cannot have a pre-dinner drink unless you order an entree...it's the law! We had ordered our drinks and enjoyed them before ordering our meal. We were going to order a couple of appetizers for our meal but was told that the law says we must order a complete entree...appetizers didn't count as an entree!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rogerdob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
439 reviews
220 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 208 helpful votes
“Service and food were average”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2013

I asked the waitress to give me an order with out rice and beans to go. I had to tell her the order 3 times before she took it to the kitchen. I get the order back to my hotel and find out it had rice and beans. The taco's were soggy.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank frequenttravelerdave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mi Casa Mexican Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Mi Casa Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing