We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The outside needs work, the rooms are large and comfortable”
Review of Winterton Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Winterton Suites
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Roosevelt
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 30, 2013

The hotel has no curb appeal, there is no breakfast, no lobby no pool or even a person to check you in. You enter a key code to access your room. That being said the rooms are large and comfortable and tastefully decorated, they have a small kitchen, large tv screen. I will stay there next time I am in the area. There are only two places to stay in Roosevelt the Winterton Suities and the Best Western Landmark

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank frequenttravelerdave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (62)
There are newer reviews for Winterton Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

54 - 60 of 62 reviews

Reviewed March 19, 2013

This is BY FAR the best place to stay in Roosevelt. It is quiet, extremely clean, and a good price for the area. I feel like the other hotels are WAY over priced for what you get. If you have ever stayed in this town you know what I mean. This hotel doesn't have a pool as of yet and no 'free' breakfast but the comfortable beds, over-sized soaker tub, and high end finishings make this a hotel room that feels like a home. This is the place to stay in Roosevelt. They have townhouses in Duchesne also. Great family owned establishment.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JaneA4me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2013

If you are staying in Duchesne, Roosevelt, or Williston look no further. This under the radar location is the best you can find. I've e in oil country for work in food service and these people know how to give service with comfort. I only had 4 days notice before I knew I had to work in Duchesne area, I called and they could get me 3 nights split up between locations. On the way there Monday morning I received a call saying, "Joseph, we had a cancellation a couple minutes ago and I remember you wanted to stay in Duchesne, would you like to book the week here instead of changing hotels?" That's what I call service, in oil country people treat you like a dime a dozen because they know they can fill their rooms, this place will help you any way they can!

Room Tip: All rooms are nice, I had the multi room suite. All have full kitchens!
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Joseph S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2012

We stopped here after a long day of traveling. Had to call for directions as we missed it the first time by. The rooms are spacious, clean, ans sp very comfortable. It's really nice after a long day to be able to go straight to your room without a desk checkin. There is a microwave and a full refrig. We brought dinner back to the room and relaxed on the leather couch to eat. The beds are great and wonderful linens. I truly hope this becomes a chain endeavor across the West. Such luxury for that price is rare.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank abqann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2012

My stay was the most unexpected and unbelievable experience I have had in a long time. Don't let the unassuming exterior fool you. This is far and away the absolute best place to stay in Roosevelt or the entire Uintah Basin. By far. Make a reservation because while I understand 50 new rooms will soon be under construction, there is limited supply right now. We did not call until the day before our arrival and were lucky enough to get a cancellation. The owner is just the nicest person we have dealt with in a long, long time. Good price, clean room, Great Mattresses. I promise you won't be disappointed with this one.
Randy H
Denver CO

Room Tip: Any one of them would be good.
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FunctionForm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2012

Very fine. Nice owners, staff, location and accomodations. Just Excellent!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ann O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2011

My stay at Winterton Suites was great. I was very pleased with the cleanliness and comfort the suite offered. It is, by far, the best place to stay in Roosevelt.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JamieHyatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Roosevelt
3.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Ballard-Roosevelt
1.0 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Roosevelt/Ballard
3.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Landmark Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.3 mi away
No photo provided
Harrison Inn
#1 of 1 in Duchesne
2 reviews
22.6 mi away
Studio 6 Duchesne
Studio 6 Duchesne
#1 of 3 in Duchesne
72 reviews
22.3 mi away
Winterton Suites, Duchesne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Winterton Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Winterton Suites

Address: 1024 W Highway 40, PO Box 599, Roosevelt, UT 84066-5520
Location: United States > Utah > Roosevelt
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Roosevelt
Price Range: $119 - $197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Winterton Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Winterton Suites offers upscale suites. Our Suites are all exterior entrance, which means that you can park literally 5 feet from your suite! All suites are equipped with fully stocked kitchens, eating bar, full leather sofa, King and Queen sized beds topped with our premium linens (all washed between each guest, even the top Duvet cover), 42" flatscreen TV's highspeed wired/wireless internet, executive desk and chair, 6' soaker tub, Granite countertops, and much more! Hassle free check-in/check out. Nightly and extended stay rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Winterton Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Winterton Suites Roosevelt, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing