We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“this B&B is perfect as a base for Zion visits”
Review of Amber Inn B&B

Amber Inn B&B
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Amber Inn B&B
Ranked #4 of 4 Rockville B&B and Inns
Reviewed November 17, 2013

Amber Inn offers spacious and comfortable rooms. The beds are excellent; there is a small individual heater in each room in case you need it. It is in Rockville which is not more than a 5 minute drive from Springdale where we had dinner.
The owner, Dinah was very helpful before we even started our trip, exchanging emails and giving us precious tips on what to see en route to and around Rockville.
We were four adults and booked two rooms; we stayed two nights.

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper ask for the rooms on the back; rooms on the front are very quiet until 7a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LysB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (83)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

34 - 40 of 83 reviews

Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

My wife and l stayed 2 nights first of oct The home is a large 2 story built as a b+b with large bedrooms, good beds and a spacious eating area. The breakfast was very tasty with a variety of items. Nida was very helpful with suggestions on sights to see, where to eat and what would keep us busy. This was great because Zion park was shutdown during our stay. All in all excellent accommodations, good food and interesting conversations which is why we stay at b+bs.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank foxlak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2013

This is an unusual review but an important one as we all hope to find a welcoming host and a wonderful place to stay. After months of planning, we were ready to see the national parks in the western states. We had researched each place to stay and were very excited about our visit...until the government shutdown on October 1. The planning began to unravel as we called to make cancellations and in this moment of intense disappointment, there was a shining star,the innkeeper at Amber Inn in Rockville next to Bryce Canyon. She both wrote and called us to help us find other places to visit in the area and her correspondence weren't just one sentence responses but detailed long notes. In a world where business owners easily become indifferent if you are no longer staying with them, Nida took the exact opposite approach. She was kind, informative and tried to help us in everyway possible. Though our trip was cancelled, we remain excited to try again next year and all because of a wonderful innkeeper! I would not hesitate to recommend Amber Inn near Byrce Canyon knowing that the people who own it not only care a great deal about the area theylive in, but also care a great deal about the people who come to visit Byrce Canyon.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank crossroads49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

We just had a delightful time staying with Nida and Andrei at the Amber Inn. Quite nice and Nida shared so much to do (hiking trailheads, scenic view locations) since the government shut down Zion NP. The silver lining in our government shutdown was we had hiking trails to ourselves, no crowds at the best restaurants or scenic view spots in the park (yes you can still get into parts of Zion). We highly recommend going to Zion even if the main part is closed. Stay at the Amber Inn, you won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: We had the Ivory Room. Quite spacious and a great bed. Slept the best of our 10 days away.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

Well located for Zion National Park, less than 10 mins by car. Nida is friendly and very interesting to talk to on a wide range of subjects. Large bedroom, clean, but basic. Quiet, away from the hustle and bustle of Springdale but close enough to get to its restaurants in the evening. We stayed for three nights and would go back but I don't understand other reviewers' comments about the breakfasts. The scrambled eggs were rubbery and cold, the toast was barely toasted, and the portions of fruit and everything were small. This was not a problem, and as I said we would stay there again, but some of the reviews that I have read are over generous.

Room Tip: All rooms are large and same standard
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

We are about to stay at Amber Inn for the third year in a row. We live on the East coast and love this area of Utah. Our hosts, Nida and Andrei, have made our stays incredibly pleasurable--they both are so helpful, are wonderfully informative about what there is to see, and provide a delicious and healthy breakfast every morning--much of the fruit they serve is home grown. Our room is very spacious and the inn sits at the base of one of the gorgeous red mountains so characteristic of the area. The fact that we are staying at Amber Inn for the third year in a row says it all!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mary k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Beautiful experience. Such friendly staff and so helpful. Nida, the owner of Amber Inn, is the best. She is so sweet and friendly.
My husband and I have stayed there a year ago and we have a very good experience. Service was good, the room was so clean and quite. She served breakfast too. we will recommend staying there and if we're gonna hike there again, I will stay in Amber Inn.

Lobat&Nauder

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lobat K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rockville
0.5 mi away
2 Cranes Inn - Zion
2 Cranes Inn - Zion
#2 of 4 in Rockville
40 reviews
12.2 mi away
Zion Ponderosa Ranch Resort
Zion Ponderosa Ranch Resort
#3 of 5 in Zion National Park
964 reviews
3.2 mi away
Red Rock Inn Bed and Breakfast Cottages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amber Inn B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amber Inn B&B

Address: 244 W Main St, near Zion National Park, Rockville, UT 84763-7701
Location: United States > Utah > Rockville
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Rockville
Hotel Class:3 star — Amber Inn B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Amber Inn B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amber Inn B&B Rockville, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing