We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly B&B”
Review of Amber Inn B&B

Amber Inn B&B
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Amber Inn B&B
Ranked #4 of 4 Rockville B&B and Inns
Reviewed October 4, 2013

Well located for Zion National Park, less than 10 mins by car. Nida is friendly and very interesting to talk to on a wide range of subjects. Large bedroom, clean, but basic. Quiet, away from the hustle and bustle of Springdale but close enough to get to its restaurants in the evening. We stayed for three nights and would go back but I don't understand other reviewers' comments about the breakfasts. The scrambled eggs were rubbery and cold, the toast was barely toasted, and the portions of fruit and everything were small. This was not a problem, and as I said we would stay there again, but some of the reviews that I have read are over generous.

Room Tip: All rooms are large and same standard
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (83)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

38 - 44 of 83 reviews

Reviewed September 22, 2013

We are about to stay at Amber Inn for the third year in a row. We live on the East coast and love this area of Utah. Our hosts, Nida and Andrei, have made our stays incredibly pleasurable--they both are so helpful, are wonderfully informative about what there is to see, and provide a delicious and healthy breakfast every morning--much of the fruit they serve is home grown. Our room is very spacious and the inn sits at the base of one of the gorgeous red mountains so characteristic of the area. The fact that we are staying at Amber Inn for the third year in a row says it all!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mary k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Beautiful experience. Such friendly staff and so helpful. Nida, the owner of Amber Inn, is the best. She is so sweet and friendly.
My husband and I have stayed there a year ago and we have a very good experience. Service was good, the room was so clean and quite. She served breakfast too. we will recommend staying there and if we're gonna hike there again, I will stay in Amber Inn.

Lobat&Nauder

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lobat K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2013

We enjoyed our stay here for 4 nights. Our cherry bedroom Was very spacious, it is much better than on the pictures. Beds Were made every day. Bathroom very clean. The breakfast tasting good as Well and Nida asked if We liked more. Very good coffee. They are very nice hosts, giving good advice Where to go, like Grafton, different hiking trails and places to eat. I liked the quiet location, aWay from busy Sringdale and the hummingbirds on the porch is a feast to see after a day out. I could Watch them for hours. Some people complained about the Written instructions, but i find them helpful and make guests aWare. Very good!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paulreigersbos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2013

The Hosts were interesting and helped with hiking suggestions. Watching hummingbirds during breakfast was a plus. Bed was comfortable and room met all expectations. Zion is amazing and worth the effort to get there. Food in town is marginal but not terrible.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 8,337,660
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2013

The Amber Inn is the perfect place to stay! Beautfiul landscaping outside, and a quiet and comfortable room inside. Very tasteful decor and delicious breakfast with charming hosts, Nida and Andre. Just the right distance from Zion National Park. We will definitely return!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Becky C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

Nida and Andrei treated us like family. Our room was beautiful, quiet and comfortable. The breakfast was hearty and nutritious, e.g. pancakes, homemade peach preserves, eggs, sausage, OJ, and some fresh fruit. We were close to some nice little restaurants, shops and markets and, of course, Zion National Park. Nida is so intelligent and fun to talk to, and she knows all of the cool things to see and do. You can tell she has actually done the hikes herself, because she knows all the details. We'll definitely stay there on our next trip. P.S. We had a lot more fun around Zion than we did at a fancy resort in St. George, plus it was much less expensive. P.P.S. Try the yellow curry at Thai Sapas while you are there.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Craig H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rockville
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Springdale - Zion Natl Pk Area
3.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites at Zion Park / Springdale
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Springdale Zion National Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens
#4 of 16 in Springdale
1,937 reviews
2.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Montclair
2.6 mi away
Driftwood Lodge
Driftwood Lodge
#8 of 16 in Springdale
799 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amber Inn B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amber Inn B&B

Address: 244 W Main St, near Zion National Park, Rockville, UT 84763-7701
Location: United States > Utah > Rockville
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Rockville
Price Range: $154 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Amber Inn B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Amber Inn B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amber Inn B&B Rockville, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing