We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfy bed and breakfast to start your day.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Amber Inn B&B

Amber Inn B&B
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Amber Inn B&B
Ranked #4 of 4 Rockville B&B and Inns
A TripAdvisor Member
“Comfy bed and breakfast to start your day.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2011

The Oak Room was nice and spacious with a wonderful walk-in closet. The bed was comfy, breakfasts were served exactly when we wanted and Nida and Andre were wonderful hosts. The Amber Inn was perfectly located for our adventures in Zion, Brice and Escalante. Thank you so much for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    19
    15
    10
    4
See reviews for
13
48
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Orange, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2011

This is the only B&B I've ever been to, but now I don't think I'd be able to choose a hotel instead when I'm on vacation! The house is beautiful, and outside all you have to do is look up to see the beautiful canyon. We stayed in the Ivory room.Our room was very clean (no dust on the windowsill or anything!) and so cozy! It was so cute and cozy, I wish we had had more time to just lounge about and enjoy it. Breakfast was delicious, and the owners are fantastic. So many hilarious and nice memories with them. I would probably go on vacation again to Zion NP just so that I could visit them!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lilmorgs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago, IL
Level Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2010

We stayed at the Amber Inn for 2 nights and enjoyed our stay tremendously. It's quiet, comfortable and easy to find. The owners are a wonderful couple. In particular, Lida is an absolute riot! She has a great sense of humor, does everything she can to make guests feel comfortable. The property has a peach tree grove, pomegranites, prickly pears, apples and more. Lida's peach jam is amazing, we bought 2 jars to go!
The reason this inn didn't receive 5 starts is because of the breakfast. It was not very good..pancakes greasy, sausages frozen straight from the box...not great at all. Suggestion: have a coffee pot in the dining room so guests can help themselves as often as they want; a cold/hot water dispenser with cups for an evening tea and maybe a cookie or two would be most appreciated.
There is a great front porch on this big victorian house but the seating is all broken and uncomfortable...would have been a great place to sit with a drink!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank artfestival
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2010

We recently visited the Amber Inn, Rockville whilst travelling around the States. We have used trip advisor throughout our trip as it generally provides a relatively accurate account of the level of accommodation to be expected. However, we were surprised to read some of the previous negative reviews on the Amber Inn, Rockville.

We stayed two nights and found it to be conveniently placed near to Zion National Park. The owner was helpful and informative.

We stayed in the oak room, which was extremely pleasant with an ensuite shower/bathroom. All was very clean and to a good standard.

We even had the bonus of sampling the b&b's orchard peaches both for breakfast and for our onward journey.

I would definitely recommend this as a place to stay.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SmurfFeet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sedona, Arizona
Level Contributor
61 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2010

Nida, the innkeeper, is very informative on hikes and other scenic routes. We stayed in the cherry room. Bed too hard. Room too hot. Breakfast not good. Remote on small tv did not work. No comfortable place to enjoy the outside. Never offered any beverages or snacks like other b&b's usually do.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank artdeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St-Germain-en-Laye, France
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2010

We stayed at the Amber Inn one night, were greeted by its very nice landlady who gave us many tips on Zion National Park and the stuff we could do around.
The bed and b'fast is located in Rockville, very close to Springdale, which is handy when you want to visit Zion.
The room was clean, the bed comfortable and the breakfast was correct. We slept well. There is nothing to complain about, but we thought the price was too high: 120 dollars ( including taxes)

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank elodmace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St George Utah
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2009

This B&B was very clean and quiet. The food was great and very filling, it sustained us for our hike in Zion. The hostess Nida was very knowlegable about the area and not just the local area but further afield. We will defenatly return.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kat555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rockville
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Springdale Zion National Park
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Springdale - Zion Natl Pk Area
3.8 mi away
Quality Inn at Zion Park
Quality Inn at Zion Park
#12 of 16 in Springdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 684 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Driftwood Lodge
Driftwood Lodge
#7 of 16 in Springdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 730 reviews
3.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites at Zion Park / Springdale
2.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Montclair
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amber Inn B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amber Inn B&B

Property: Amber Inn B&B
Address: 244 W Main St, near Zion National Park, Rockville, UT 84763-7701
Location: United States > Utah > Rockville
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Rockville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Amber Inn B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotel.de, HRS and Despegar.com so you can book your Amber Inn B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amber Inn B&B Rockville, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing