We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Redoing the pool”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Richfield
Certificate of Excellence
Peoria, Illinois
Level Contributor
154 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Redoing the pool”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2013

Redoing the pool, no big deal and did not bother us. The rooms are newly remodeled and very clean. It has a good continental breakfast withvaried choices. The bathroom was spotless, very brightly lit and well stocked with great water pressure in the shower and toilet

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank d e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityInnRichfield, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
I would like to take the opportunity to thank all of our customers who have expressed a desire to swim but were understanding of the renovation process. The new pool area is scheduled to be completed the first of June 2013 and will feature an ADA compliant pool as well as a large hot tub for those weary backs that have traveled so far. Please continue to be patient with us as we improve those things we feel help take care of our customers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

360 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    144
    156
    41
    11
    8
See reviews for
124
134
31
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2013

Despite ongoing renovations, our rooms were very quiet, and the bed very comfortable. Impeccably clean, and I like being off the highway, too. Only complaint is that the hot water wasn't as hot as I prefer for baths.

They were redoing the pool, so if that's important to you, I'd check on its status first.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank laurascudder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
high river, ab.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2013

We'd gotten caught by Qualitie's price matcher program, which promised a free night if you found a cheaper price. We did; but they disqualified us because it was a seniors offer, which didn't show on their promise page as being a disqualifying criteria. We cancelled the reservation through their site, and booked through hotelguides.com which supplied the same room for $7 cheaper. Live and learn.
Once at the hotel, experience was good - staff was helpful supplying an extension cord to plug in a computer, as there were no power outlets unused. Room was compact, but clean. We'd stay again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rebob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2013

We checked in late and the man at the desk was very helpful, getting us a room on the first floor near parking. He already had extra towels for us by the time we were in the room as we had three kids. The had a great continental breakfast with a varied choice. My husband even lost his wedding ring there and when I called them, they went through the room and mailed it back to us immediately!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jencc17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spanish Fork, Utah
Level Contributor
112 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2013

Our vehicle was towed to Richfield we had to find a place to stay it was late. I called the Quality Inn Richfield, Utah, the front desk clerk Taylor quickly had 4 rooms for us at a very reasonable price, she was cheerful and made us feel like home. The rooms are newly remodeled and very clean, plus a full breakfast. The parking lot has plenty of room for all of us to park our snowmobile trailers, well lit and safe. We will stay again

Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank phyllis a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rifle, Colorado
Level Contributor
53 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

My husband and I were headed to California from Colorado and needed a place to stay in the middle of a snowstorm. This hotel was on the main street halfway between the 2 I-70 exits for Richfield. We didn't have a reservation, but the price was reasonable, the room clean and comfortable and next door from a tasty restaurant. I would stay here again if I needed a one-nighter stay. Plus, it includes a basic breakfast. That always helps.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank avidwalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, CA
Level Contributor
83 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2013

We had a great stay. Our room was large, very clean and comfortable. Both the heater, a/c and refrigerator worked quickly and quietly. The bathroom was spotless, very brightly lit and well stocked with great water pressure in the shower and toilet. Although not located at either of the two off-ramps from I-70, the motel is very easy to find and just as convenient. Staff was very helpful and friendly. The breakfast was delicious and well stocked with food. We highly recommend this motel and wouldn't hesitate to stay there again on our next trip through Utah.

Room Tip: We were in room 132 and parked on the east side of the motel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank George M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Richfield hotels
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Richfield
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Richfield
Hampton Inn Richfield
#3 of 13 in Richfield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 372 reviews
1.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Richfield
Comfort Inn Richfield
#4 of 13 in Richfield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Days Inn Richfield
Days Inn Richfield
#8 of 13 in Richfield
3.5 of 5 bubbles 280 reviews
1.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Richfield Inn
BEST WESTERN Richfield Inn
#7 of 13 in Richfield
3.5 of 5 bubbles 310 reviews
1.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Richfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 540 S Main St, Richfield, UT 84701-2848
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Richfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Richfield
#2 Family Hotel in Richfield
#3 Business Hotel in Richfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn hotel is near Paiute ATV Trail, Snow College Richfield Campus and the Richfield Municipal Airport. Fremont Indian State Park, Fishlake National Forest and Big Rock Candy Mountain are minutes away.Conveniently located near the heart of Richfield's shopping and restaurants, the hotel is still in town, but away from the freeway noise and congestion that accompany city life.Guests of this Richfield, UT hotel can enjoy the free Q Corner Cafe Breakfast which includes hot waffles, scrambled eggs, sausage or bacon, a variety of cereals, biscuits with country-style gravy, fresh fruit, yogurt, juices and freshly brewed coffee.All guest rooms include free wireless high-speed Internet access, coffee makers, hair dryers, irons, ironing boards, 32-inch flat-screen televisions and Quality Sleeper beds. All rooms also include microwaves and refrigerators. Relax around our indoor pool and hot tub. Non-smoking rooms are offered. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Richfield, Utah
Richfield Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing