We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“For the price it's not bad”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn Richfield
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Richfield
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 21, 2012

This is an older downtown property with very long inside corridors and no elevator (there's only two levels).

Requesting a room away from traffic noise, I had a room upstairs facing the pool. The windows are older so didn't fit very well so there was some traffic noise from Main Street (louder bikes and trucks etc), it's not as well insulated at some modern properties. There are still some smoking rooms, so there can be smoke in the halls (on the route to breakfast) near those rooms.

Breakfast is now served in the lobby, rather than in JB's. Standard stuff with a couple of hot items. The "hot water" dispenser has been used for coffee in the past so it makes any hot tea undrinkable (tastes like old coffee).

Rooms are crammed full with fridge, microwave etc so there is literally nowhere left to plug in a computer or a phone charger. Although it's not something I'm interested in, I noticed the pool hours were 9am-10pm, but the pool cover wasn't removed in the morning until 9.40am, a bit late for many, on a sunny summers day.

Still, at half the price of the freeway hotels in Richfield this a good-enough motel for an overnight.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank riom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (439)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

390 - 396 of 439 reviews

Reviewed June 18, 2012

I would highly recommend this Quality Inn to travelers on a budget. Even though is a little dated, it was very clean, had a nice bed, nice little pool, friendly reception, and a decent continental breakfast.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kori
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2012

The room was clean and comfortable, staff was friendly nd efficient, price was right, breakfast included was as expected, pet friendly. Our non-smoking room had a little smoke smell. Fine for a quick overnight stay right off the interstate. Nearby pizza hut delivers.

Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
1  Thank Gary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2012

Great price, FREE in-room Wi-Fi, FREE breakfast buffet at restaurant next door (NOT continental breakfast), pool, jacuzzi, exercise room, soft 'down' comforters, soft sheets, plenty of pillows.

Good find -- will definitely return on our next trip.

Room Tip: our room shared a parking lot with restaurant next door -- no problems
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank joogieslots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2012

Stayed here on memorial day weekend. Very nice rooms. Great customer service. Beds were comfortable and I am picky on that. Slept good. Hot tub came in handy after a long day.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2012

My family and I stayed here in June 2011 and was very happy with how clean the rooms were even though they were dated and the staff was very friendly to deal with. We enjoyed our stay here.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank James G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2012

We stayed one night during a road trip. A convenient place to stop between Colorado and southern Utah. Room was fine, no complaints. The breakfast is served at a restaurant next door, buffet style and with many choices. Far beyond what I'd expect. Kind of puts the typical bagels and waffle maker to shame.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mdmss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Richfield hotels
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Richfield
1.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Richfield
Comfort Inn Richfield
#5 of 13 in Richfield
233 reviews
1.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Richfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Richfield
Hampton Inn Richfield
#3 of 13 in Richfield
407 reviews
0.8 mi away
Days Inn Richfield
Days Inn Richfield
#8 of 13 in Richfield
344 reviews
1.8 mi away
Best Western Richfield Inn
Best Western Richfield Inn
#7 of 13 in Richfield
371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Richfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Richfield

Address: 540 S. Main St., Richfield, UT 84701-2848
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Richfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Richfield
#2 Family Hotel in Richfield
#3 Business Hotel in Richfield
Price Range: $77 - $106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Richfield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn hotel is near Paiute ATV Trail, Snow College Richfield Campus and the Richfield Municipal Airport. Fremont Indian State Park, Fishlake National Forest and Big Rock Candy Mountain are minutes away. Capital Reef National Park and Elk Meadows Resort are an easy drive away from this Richfield, UT hotel. Guests will also discover delights that only the locals know about, such as Parsons Bakery and the Ideal Dairy, two of Utah's finest places for treats. Conveniently located near the heart of Richfield's shopping and restaurants, the hotel is still in town, but away from the freeway noise and congestion that accompany city life. Guests of this Richfield, UT hotel will receive a free hot breakfast buffet coupon for each room occupant. Room service is available upon request. All guest rooms include free Wi-Fi, coffee makers, hair dryers, irons, ironing boards, 32-inch flat screen televisions and Quality Sleeper by Serta beds. In addition, some rooms have microwaves and refrigerators. Non-smoking rooms are available. Business travelers will appreciate additional amenities including, free local calls and a convention center with two meeting rooms. Access to a fax machine is available. An exercise room and outdoor heated pool are available for guests' enjoyment. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, the Quality Inn hotel provides friendly customer service, inviting accommodations and affordable rates to everyone visiting the Richfield, Utah area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Richfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Richfield Quality Inn
Quality Inn Richfield Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing