We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Will be coming back”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Appletree Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Appletree Inn
Ranked #12 of 13 Hotels in Richfield
Kanab, Utah
2 reviews
“Will be coming back”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2014

Here in Richfield to see family. Looked on line for a reasonable place with a reasonable price. Read the reviews and decided I'd try to find another place to stay. Most places were booked or over priced. Decided to stay and glad I did! The rooms very nice, the price perfect, and good location. I'll be coming back next time I will return next time I'm in Richfield!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vonee84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    8
    12
    5
    10
See reviews for
9
12
4
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Schaumburg, Illinois
Level Contributor
85 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2013

A basic motel with no frills. But everything worked great.

Some of the prior reviews commented on the cleanliness of the rooms. I stayed in #250 and all I can say was that the room was super clean from the carpet to the ceiling and everywhere in between.

Staff was very friendly.

Wi-fi was a little slow until I moved my laptop to the desk right by the window and then it was super fast.

Sure the rooms don't compare to a Hampton Inn or some hotel where the charge is $150-$200 a night. But at $50 after tax, the room was a steal!

It's right across the street from a really nice grocery store called the Fresh Market.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark_S36669
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

The pool haven't had water for at least 8 year and yet they advertise with it. A big motel but just few operativ rooms that we could see....The manager was not present and i think the place either should close or be sold to some one with a lot of guts.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank arildml
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Richfield hotels

Los Angeles
Level Contributor
23 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013 via mobile

This is really ugly and dirty hotel. Beware of all the molds and bugs everywhere in the room. The bathroom faucet is broken and the front desk clerk is not attentive. The phone in the room has no buttons.

Stayed August 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank plechadores
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

I stayed one night here with one bed. The man at front desk was very friendly. The room was old but clean. My room had a portable AC that oscillates. There is a super market within 5 mins walk. There is also a Microwave and hot water in the front desk area.

Room Tip: Choose the first floor if you have a lot of luggage as there is no elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homewood, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013

I needed somewhere to stay off of I-70 so I stayed here. It was a good price compared with other hotels in the area. The room was clean and the front desk was friendly. Plus there was free wifi! The only downside was that the pool was empty and closed.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013

Room is clean and great value. It is reasonable price compare with other hotels in this area. Plus you got free Wifi. I really don't like spent more on internet while I'm traveling. Although it is old motel. I will recommend my family and friend to stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wendy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Richfield hotels
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 13 in Richfield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 360 reviews
0.5 mi away
Motel 6 Richfield
Motel 6 Richfield
#10 of 13 in Richfield
3.0 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
0.5 mi away
Days Inn Richfield
Days Inn Richfield
#8 of 13 in Richfield
3.5 of 5 bubbles 280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Nights Inn
Nights Inn
#11 of 13 in Richfield
3.0 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Richfield
1.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Richfield
Comfort Inn Richfield
#5 of 13 in Richfield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Appletree Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Appletree Inn

Property: Appletree Inn
Address: 145 South Main St, Richfield, UT 84701-2578
Location: United States > Utah > Richfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 13 Hotels in Richfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Appletree Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located right off I-70 in Richfield, Utah is where you’ll find Appletree Inn. The Appletree Inn is ideal lodging for any southern Utah vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Appletree Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apple Tree Hotel
Appletree Inn Richfield, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing