We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect for us”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Richfield Inn
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Richfield
Palm Springs, California
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“perfect for us”
Reviewed April 2, 2014

We recently took a family trip from California to Colorado. Richfield was roughly half way so we booked our room. It is not a Four Seasons so don't expect one. The Rooms were clean and the personal were friendly and helpful. (one member of our group had lost there phone charger in Co. and the guy at the front desk lent us his over night) We stayed there 2 nights 1 night going and 1 night coming home. The breakfast room is small but had everything we would want in a free comp breakfast. We took advantage of the indoor pool and spa on our way home it was nice. We will use is as a stop over for future trips.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scottclark760
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hh1008, Owner at Best Western Richfield Inn, responded to this review, April 12, 2014
Dear Valid Guest
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.
We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more
pleasant than the previous one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

327 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    119
    58
    34
    38
    78
See reviews for
112
98
21
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ogden, Utah
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2014

WARNING! I give this hotel such a low rating not because of cleanliness, although that could have been better, nor because of comfort, which also could be improved, but because of hospitality. I was witness to one of the most astonishing scenes that I think I've ever observed. As I entered the breakfast area a young mother was on her hands and knees cleaning up the floor. Her toddler had thrown up and she had cleaned it up. She picked up her child and walked to the front desk. I heard her say very nicely to the male desk clerk "My baby just threw up in the breakfast room. You might want to clean...." She was immediately interrupted by the clerk who told her "You baby poop or puck, you clean!" She tried to explain to him that she'd already cleaned it up and that he may want to sanitize, but he kept interrupting her. The lady's husband joined her and tried again to explain that the mess had been cleaned up but the clerk told him "It's not my job to clean up after your child. You think I'm a slave?" By this time others, including myself, had stepped out to try to make sense of what was going on. I was astonished that this man was behaving so incredibly hostile. They tried to get him to come and see that it had been cleaned and he refused. Then he told them to leave or he would call the police. This is when I stepped in a asked for a manager. He told me that he was the owner and that he wasn't going to talk to me. I took one of his business cards from the desk and as I was returning to my room he was yelling, "You just jealous, you all just jealous!" It was bizarre! Strangest thing I've ever seen. The rest of the staff were pleasant, as described by others who have posted reviews, but the management seems to be lacking in their customer service training. I would have to advise anyone to avoid this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank greensjunction
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ishwar67, Owner at Best Western Richfield Inn, responded to this review, March 22, 2014
I apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Richfield hotels

Littleton, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed March 13, 2014

Everything was great! Whole place was clean, location was convenient. The management was helpful and accommodating, the continental breakfast was much better than I'm used to. Really, we couldn't ask for more.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kingoftrolls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ishwar67, Owner at Best Western Richfield Inn, responded to this review, March 15, 2014
Dear Guest
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.
Ishwar Chaudhari
435-893-0100
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Junction
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed February 23, 2014

The room decor was terrible and the bed was kind of uncomfortable, but what do you expect for such a cheap price. Plan on going out for breakfast the next day to. Breakfast was pretty much cereal oatmeal or a Best Western waffle. There wasn't any eggs or bisquits and gravy like you normally get at a Best Western.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Eric P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ishwar67, General Manager at Best Western Richfield Inn, responded to this review, March 9, 2014
Thank you so much for taking your time and giving us your a feedback, we would like to see you again. we really appreciate your time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ankeny IA, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed February 14, 2014

We chose to stay here instead of Salt Lake because the prices were less in Richfield and the traffic in the morning would be easier to handle. We are happy we stayed here and would return if we ever have reason to. The only issue is that the Fitness Center wasn't available for use.The hottub and swimming pool helped to stretch out the kinks from traveling 13 hours.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Anita D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ishwar67, Owner at Best Western Richfield Inn, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Thank you so much for taking your time and giving us your a feedback, we would like to see you again. we really appreciate your time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taylorsville, United States
Level Contributor
46 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2014

This is a smaller place. It is a little outdated, but the friendly staff more than makes up for it. I am always welcomed by name every time I come here. They also remember about how long it has been since my previous visit...along with which rooms I like to stay in. I am a very frequent traveler, and this type of thing goes a long ways with me. In travelling through Richfield, I would make this my pit-stop for the area. You would not be disappointed.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ishwar67, Owner at Best Western Richfield Inn, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Thank you so much for taking your time and giving us your a feedback, we would like to see you again. we really appreciate your time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pueblo
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 22, 2013

Don't stay here...there are plenty of other hotels nearby where you can get a warm room with hot water that drains from the tub and breakfast that isn't served out of a Great Value Walmart bag. It is unclean and shabby.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Kathleen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ishwar67, Owner at Best Western Richfield Inn, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
My name is Ishwar Chaudhari and I am the General Manager of Best Western Richfield inn. We sincerely apologies our Guest for inconvenience stay in our property, we never had problem like hot water even though we will sincerely take this complain and apologize for the guest.
I apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Richfield hotels
1.8 mi away
Quality Inn Richfield
Quality Inn Richfield
#1 of 13 in Richfield
384 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Richfield
0.9 mi away
Days Inn Richfield
Days Inn Richfield
#8 of 13 in Richfield
300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Richfield
Comfort Inn Richfield
#4 of 13 in Richfield
215 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Richfield
Hampton Inn Richfield
#3 of 13 in Richfield
382 reviews
2.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Richfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Richfield Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Richfield Inn

Property: Best Western Richfield Inn
Address: 1275 N Main St, Richfield, UT 84701-1855
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Richfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Richfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Richfield Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Richfield Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Richfield Best Western
Best Western Richfield Inn Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing