We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not a bad breakfast buffet” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of JB's Restaurant - CLOSED

JB's Restaurant
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Seating
Payson, Utah
Level Contributor
221 reviews
120 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Not a bad breakfast buffet”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2012

We received a free breakfast buffet while staying at the hotel next door, which was a nice bonus. They has fruit, muffins, pancakes, to eggs, all were good exept the bacon was like chewing rubber.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank WanderingFarmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1
    3
    6
    0
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
45 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Your average diner!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2012

We had the salad bar and a BLT. It was unremarkable, but it was fine. Our waitress was very helpful and efficient?

    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank LosAngelesTamara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
86 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Ate here for breakfast.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2011

Service was a tad "ordinary" but food was ok. Nothing special but would eat there again if necessary.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank Peter P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maricopa, Arizona
Level Contributor
446 reviews
339 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 202 helpful votes
“A Very Good Ordered Breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2011

We had breakfast here on August 15, 2001. After reading the other reviews, something has changed or our experience was just different. This restaurant has a deal with an adjoining hotel to provide the hotel's ‘free' buffet breakfast. Since we did not stay at the hotel, our meal was whatever we wanted to pay for. We did NOT want the $9.99 all you can eat buffet as the quality is usually less. We do not like eggs or waffles that are kept warm! Then there's the risk of people serving themselves with unwashed hands leaving ‘something' behind. I ordered a bacon cheddar cheese omelette, hash browns, rye toast and a diet coke. My wife ordered the Senior Special, 2 eggs over easy, hash browns, toast and coffee. All items arrived HOT and were without any issues. The cost without tip was $19.49. After considering the final cost, our ordered meal was superior to the buffet. Quality vs quantity is our main concern when dining out.
My Tip: Avoid the buffet and order what you really want.

  • Visited August 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank PropellerJourney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mission Viejo, California
1 review
“not a great place to go..very unfriendly”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2011

my family and i were traveling and decided to stop in richfield. the town was great but the restaurant we decided to eat at is something else. we will not ever stop there again, the service needs lots and lots of help, the food was the grosses food we had ever ate on the whole trip.

  • Visited May 2011
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank larry750
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed JB's Restaurant also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing