We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pretty Good!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pepperbelly's Mexican Restaurant

Pepperbelly's Mexican Restaurant
Ranked #24 of 38 Restaurants in Richfield
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Waitstaff
Utah
Level Contributor
70 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Pretty Good!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2013

Typical American/Mexican food but it has a good selection on the menu and you can order black beans if you're vegetarian. The rice has chicken broth. Friendly service and a good value!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Horus13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    12
    11
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
La Quinta, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Was that Mexican food I just ate?”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2013

Ate here based on Trip Advisor reviews. The food was disgusting. I had nachos with chicken. The chicken came out of a can (or looked and tasted like it), the nachos were covered from top to bottom with tasteless refried beans (also out of a can), and the only margaritas they serve are nonalcoholic. We left a large pile of rubble on our plates and the waitress asked us how we enjoyed our meal. Really?? My wife had a chicken chimi that was equally distasteful. Taco Bell would have been a major step up. Avoid this place!!!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Howard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
43 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Friendly, fast, and good, but not Mexican”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2013 via mobile

I didn't expect much spice, but the salsa was downright sweet. I saw bits of pepper in there, but it must've been bell because I couldn't taste any hint of heat. The chips, however, were delicious, and while cinnamon shredded beef is unusual, I liked it. The green chili was also good despite being remarkably mild. Overall still a good find for this part of the world.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank laurascudder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
85 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“I had forgotten”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2013

I ate here years ago and remembered that I liked it. But I stopped there a couple weeks ago and it was better than I remembered. The chips and salsa were very good. The ambiance is a lot of fun. They also have really great service.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lizel24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spanish Fork, Utah
Level Contributor
99 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Dinner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2013

We have eaten here before while in town, they have a nice patio, but too cold this trip. Inside old decor from gas stations, very cute, the place is spotless, good food, reasonable price, the service was excellent

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank phyllis a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pepperbelly's Mexican Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Pepperbelly's Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing