We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Richfield
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Richfield
Certificate of Excellence
Austin, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“great stay”
Reviewed July 29, 2014

The room was quiet and the hotel was reasonably close to the Richfield airstrip, making it a good stay for travel by small plane. The staff at the Hampton Richfield were great, including offering me a ride to avoid a long walk back to the airport in the rain. Thanks!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pilot-chrispo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RIFUT, General Manager at Hampton Inn Richfield, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay. We strive to give the best customer service possible. I am pleased that your stay with us was a pleasant one and hope that you will visit us again on future trips.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

386 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    185
    119
    67
    9
    6
See reviews for
134
130
31
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Fresno, CA, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 29, 2014

Nice Room, which was very clean and well maintained. Staff was very nice, well mannered, and knowledgeable. The hotel is very conveniently located off of I70 with easy on and off access to the freeway. Breakfast was a bit weak but OK. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Gary R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2014 via mobile

Stayed one night on our trip to Las Vegas. You know what you get when you stay at Hampton Inn. Nice staff, good breakfast, nice room. Always clean, quiet and relaxing. Indoor swimming pool is perfect after a long drive. And the restaurant next door was perfect too! Richfield is not an interesting place, but I would stay at the hotel again!

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Guri B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
185 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 229 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2014

I am a loyal Hampton inn user. I selected them even if the price is a little higher because I know there is consistency in the hotel and its service. Its nice to know what you're getting when visiting a new hotel for the first time. The hotel is conveniently located right off of the highway. It has a Wingers restaurant, a gas station, and a couple of fast food places right next door or across the street. The hotel is a little small - the lobby and breakfast area were smaller than some other Hampton's I've stayed in. The staff at the desk were welcoming and helpful. The room was clean and in good order. The beds were comfortable and we had plenty of pillows. But our stay was not up to what I have come to expect from Hampton. The air conditioning fan was very loud. We were in room 105 and the sound proofing between our room and the room above us was awful. We heard every footstep, every bed creak. There were clearly kids in the room with all the running that was going on. We arrived later in the evening and was told when we arrived that the entire hotel was full, so I didn't ask for a room change. We also were just so tired at that point we just wanted to go to sleep. The other issue is that our room faced the parking lot. There is a ground light for the parking lot right in front of that room. The room darkening curtains did not go all the way down to the window sill, so the light from that parking lot came right into the room. Having that in our room all night made it difficult to sleep. And lastly, we were up early and at breakfast by 7:30 am. The small breakfast room was crowded mainly because the guests were all waiting for the main menu items. The eggs and sausage had run out and it took several minutes for the staff (who were super nice) to replenish the supply. We had decided to stop there to break up a drive and make sure we could complete it without being over tired. Now I think it was a waste of money to do so and I would have been better off getting up at 4am and heading out. It's not a bad hotel - it was nice and everything I expected from a Hampton. I just suggest that you ask for a room on the top floor. That probably would have a made a world of difference for us.

Room Tip: As for a room on the top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KMR96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corona, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2014

Stayed in this hotel on our way to & from Colorado. It was a pleasant surprise. There are no tourist attractions, but is conveniently located off freeway with a nice little restaurant a few steps away from hotel. There is also a gas station, Wendy's, KFC/Taco Bell across the street. Rooms were clean & beds quite comfortable. Staff was very polite & helpful.

Room Tip: Top floor avoids any noise that you might otherwise hear if you were on lower level. Also stay away...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PazE65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nv., United States
1 review
Reviewed July 18, 2014

Quality service, cleanliness, value for your money. We have stayed at this property many times, and will return again without a doubt. I have in the past, recommended, and have no reason not to continue in doing so in the future.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Stephen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 16, 2014

The staff was so kind and accommadating. The furnishings and bed were above average and the mountains surrounding the area were awesome. Decent breakfast options for adults and kids. AND pet friendly.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Rick P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Richfield hotels
1.3 mi away
Quality Inn Richfield
Quality Inn Richfield
#1 of 13 in Richfield
396 reviews
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Richfield
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Richfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Richfield
Comfort Inn Richfield
#4 of 13 in Richfield
222 reviews
2.7 mi away
Best Western Richfield Inn
Best Western Richfield Inn
#7 of 13 in Richfield
333 reviews
1.9 mi away
Days Inn Richfield
Days Inn Richfield
#8 of 13 in Richfield
313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Richfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Richfield

Property: Hampton Inn Richfield
Address: 1100 West 1350 South, Richfield, UT 84701-7054
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Richfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Richfield
#3 Family Hotel in Richfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Richfield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Richfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Richfield Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Richfield Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing